We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Choices”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Stockton RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Over-priced and many full time sites with very cluttered appearance. Overrun with feral cats. Wifi was below average. Quiet with minimal road noise and good moon, star-gazing at night. Pull-thru was $32.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank sparks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 114 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This RV park is east of Ft. Stockton - nothing else at this exit. I had to go back 3 miles to get gas. Sites okay - gravel and some grass. Bathrooms at main building - dated. They have a restaurant on property which was open and welcome after a full day of driving. Limited menu: pork ribs, chicken fried steak, fried chicken breast, breaded catfish, fried buttery shrimp and all meals included mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans, roll and dessert (ice cream) for 7.95 or 8.95 and kids meals for 4.95. Have milk, tea, coke, and sprite or you can get a beer or wine (for extra$). It was okay (had the chicken breast); guess the best thing was that I didn't have to cook after a long day. This park was okay for an overnight but that is it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DesertMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The road coming in as well as the park roads are gravel and in need of re-grading. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't comment on them. The Wifi worked fine for us. The grass looked stressed and old. The trees will provide you with some shade. The restaurant is closed. We were told that it is extremely hard to find and keep employees in Fort Stockton. It was ok for parking for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
4.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
242 reviews
7 mi away
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
#14 of 17 in Fort Stockton
160 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Stockton RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Stockton RV Park

Address: 3604 Koa Rd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-9026
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing