We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Ft. Stockton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel was clean, safe, and comfortable. The hotel staff was professional and welcoming. I look forward to going back to this hotel when I am in the area. The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate and it has good parking. The facility is well maintained, and the staff is responsive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wouldn't stay here again. Nice hotel, but systems didn't work properly, room was freezing, solved the problem by pushing a chair against the register and jamming a pillow against the vent. Reported the problem in the morning when I checked out. Clerk seemed to care less and I didn't see her make any notes, so I guess the next guest suffered the same fate. Won't stay here again. The satisfaction guarantee is worthless!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ledward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was driving a moving truck and trailer across the country and Fort Stockton seemed like a good place to stop for the night. Finding a hotel with truck parking is difficult and most hotels with truck parking tend to be pretty poor quality. I was happy to find a Hampton Inn with a big gravel truck lot in this remote Texas town. I'm a frequent business business traveler with Hilton Diamond status so I'm pretty familiar with the Hampton brand. This Hampton Inn felt like any other Hampton Inn across the country. The room was clean, comfortable, and seemed to be built quite recently. Finding a quality hotel in this tiny remote town really helped us recharge for the remainder of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Fairly new hotel. Clean rooms and the staff is friendly. Lobby was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. A good alternative to the $250+ rooms in Midland/Odessa if you can make that work. We did and were glad. Several local restaurants in town that were quite good. The usual fast food is also available. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Chris Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had no problems finding hotel. Hot tub worked and we enjoyed chatting with the other inhabitant. Bed was comfortable, A/C worked and breakfast was nice. Nothing to complain about. Would stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sffan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Overall, a very good hotel. The room was clean, friendly staff, and the hotel had a good continental breakfast. The daily room rate price is questionable. Great location just off I-10 in Ft Stockton, TX

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel, friendly and professional staff and all areas were very clean. The breakfast area was kept clean and a variety of breakfast items were provided. My only complaint would be that this hotel is a bit pricey. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing