We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Fort Stockton, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place in Fort Stockton, Texas”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Six business associates stayed for two nights at this property. Nice meeting room. Four guests were satified with room being clean. One lady guest thought her room was not up to hampton Inn standards for being clean. Another lady guest thought her room had a strong cigarette smoke smell a non smoking room. Hotel staff sprayed the room which helped. would think the cleaning staff would ahve noticed the smell and taken steps to clean the room. I have stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    130
    62
    29
    24
See reviews for
156
142
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. It was a very pleasant stay. The only drawback was that I am a Gold member at Hilton and was never greeted that way. I do like receiving the points for my stay but was never asked if I wanted my points or my water. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were returning home from a family vacation, and an unexpected snow storm (!) made us decide to stop. There was not much choice in town. The staff was friendly, the room was older and nothing special at all. We didn't really have much choice in room, so others may have been better. The folks above us had a toddler, and were very noisy. Food average. Not much to see in Fort Stockton, but the highlight of our unexpected stop was we spent some time at Balmorhea State Park the next day. Go see that!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NMMommaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Following a long day's drive we were happy to find this Hampton Inn was both clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than the average hotel comp breakfast. We had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay in this Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My partner and I were on a 3 week motorcycle adventure and this Hampton Inn was night one. After 500 miles from Houston the Hampton Inn in Ft. Stockton was a welcome sight. The young woman at the desk allowed us to park out bikes outside the front door for security reasons.

The room was perfect. We would never have guessed the property was 12 years old. It was spotless and very very well maintained. The GM deserves kudos for the great job.

When we got ready to eat the front desk person (wish we could remember her name) recommended a very nice restaurant that was nearby. The food was good.

The morning breakfast was typical of Hampton Inns. The only real issue was the hostess was being a bit stingy on items and things kept running out.

Overall we were very happy with stay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to make special requests, the staff are very friendly and accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Sure, the Hampton Inn may be an island of civility in a true dungheap of a town. But that doesn't make us feel any better that this was one of the most expensive Hampton Inns we've ever stayed at.

The furniture here is old and shabby, the carpet in our room has a lot of little grease stains, the bathroom is sheathed in some kind of plastic faux stone product, the internet is agonizingly slow, and the staff isn't at all friendly.

And here's a new one. The floor is so bouncy that my wife -- a mere slip of a thing -- shook the computer desk every time she crossed the room. I can only imagine the misery of trying to sleep in one of the lower floor rooms.

Aside from the hotel, we couldn't find a single decent place open on a Sunday evening for dinner. While we were up for something nice, we ended up settling for Subway sandwiches.

If you can any way plan your trip to avoid even a stop for gas in Fort Stockton, then you should do it. This is about as close as you get to third-world conditions inside the lower 48.

Room Tip: Keep on driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable but certainly not fancy. It has a good location right off the highway. Bed was reasonably comfortable although the bathroom is a little dated. A little expensive for what you get. Staff is welcoming. The hotel has everything you need for business travel, including a business center and even a little fitness center. Hotel was quiet even though it was fully sold out (which may explain the higher prices). The television in my room had fuzzy reception despite looking like a relatively new model.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jpkitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing