We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people! and a great example of American Entrepreneurialism..!! Clean and Comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people! and a great example of American Entrepreneurialism..!! Clean and Comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Yes, I am more than happy to stop and write a review for the Deluxe Inn Motel. I first met D.K.(the owner) a year ago and it was around 1:30am and you would expect someone to shuffle out and be in a grumpy mood but not D.K.! he was kind and warmly welcomed me although it was late. He proudly offered his newly remodelled room and I was impressed when I opened the door. It was all new and decorated tastefully. As someone who travels 25 days a month let me tell you that I have seen it all! I would highly recommend your visit to this hotel that shows pride of ownership all around. Over the past year they have remodelled 22 more rooms and are beaming with pride to share it with you. Pay them a visit, you will rest and enjoy your stay.
Todd Schotanus

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    121
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
58
107
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We were visiting my in-laws for the wknd. To make long story short, one of the bigger hotels in town messed our reservation up and they couldn't get us a room b/c they were completely booked! Instead we ended up here. We didnt like the outside but rooms were a diff story. It was actually pretty nice! I was impressed! I guess its true when they say 'never judge a book by its cover'

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiberish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff here were very friendly and the rates were good (we paid $48 plus tax for a twin double in June). The room was very clean, smelt great, had obviously very recently been refurbished and was very quiet overnight. The place does not look great from the outside, the pool is empty and it's all a bit ramshakle but it seemed like the owners were in the process of doing the place up and had started with the rooms.

If you need somewhere reasonably priced to crash on your way through to Carlsbad Caverns, Austin or Big Bend this is a great option.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M1dgetGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

This place provided a clean safe room when I needed a rest on the highway. It was $35 plus tax and had HBO, heat, a warm shower and for that price I couldn't go wrong. Bed was comfy. The decor was weird and old but it was much better than expected.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannettescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2006

I was traveling with friends through Fort Stockton on the way to Big Bend National Park for a hiking trip. The Deluxe Motel is perfect for a cheap and comfortable place to stay when all you need is a place to lay your head. Big room with two double beds that was clean and a complete bargain at $30.00 per night!! The room even had a nice TV with many channels and a remote. If you need amenities, don't stay here. If you need a cheap clean room, this place is perfect!

Helpful?
8 Thank bweime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Property: Deluxe Inn
Address: 500 East Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4312
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deluxe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing