We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Don't be misled by the outside looks or even the office. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. Save some money and stay here when in Ft. Stockton. Great value! Really small but good Mexican restaurant within walking distance nearby was a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fdrp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    124
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
59
110
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I planned a road trip to Lackland AFB, TX to attend a grandson's boot camp graduation with a planned overnight stop in Fort Stockton. Two days prior, my son who was traveling east with his family had stopped at the Deluxe Inn and called to tell us that it was clean and that it would be perfect for our upcoming trip. I looked it up and thought that he must be mistaken because it looked pretty shabby in the pictures.. but lo and behold!! It was delightful! The owners are doing a lot of remodeling and the room that we got was spotless! I think it even sparkled! The rugs were new, the bathroom was newly tiled, and the bed was very comfortable. We called from San Antonio to book a room again on our way back to Tucson and were given the same low rate as our first stay because we were returning customers! ($20 less than the going rate online.) The coffee packets that were provided for the one-cup coffee pot were EXCELLENT!! It was "Cafe Aztec" by Hazari & Sons Coffee, Tyler, TX. I'd stay there again just for the coffee! The air conditioning unit was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor for helping us find this place. When you pull up, your first impression is "oh boy, this place looks bad". However, your room will be super clean and nicely remodeled. The air conditioner will be set at a comfortable temp. upon our arrival. You can also back your car right up to your room which is so nice as far as unpacking. The room also includes a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this Motel on our way to New Mexico from Houston just for the night. The Motel is excellently located right next to the freeway, has newly renovated rooms(brand new Carpet, all new bathroom fixtures)nice comfortable bed, flat Screen TV with Cable, the only two things I didn't like about it were the pillows(too thick for me) and the AC, though cools excellently well, it's compressor makes a sound when ever it picks up cooling, but overall would definitely stay here again when ever I am in the Area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgettravel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

It looks fairly bad from the outside, and the office is rough, but the rooms are brand new and nicely finished. Granite bathroom, comfortable bed, new carpet and drapes. It's also spotlessly clean! The owners are a lovely South Asian couple who have been renovating the rooms, with a few more to do that are under construction now. They say they're leaving the office and their home (which is attached) to the end. They have a good ice machine and reasonably priced laundry facilities too (1 washer, 1 drier). They plan to add a breakfast room and offer a full breakfast. These two are extremely hard working - they do the cleaning themselves. Wisely they
are using contractors to do the renovations :-). I highly recommend this motel- excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Deluxe Inn Fort Stockton on the way to the Grand Canyon from San Antonio. We were traveling by motorcycle so needed "special" treatment for the bike. The staff at the Deluxe Inn were so nice and accommodating. They even offered to create room in a garage area for the bike. We opted to park outside our room and could see the bike from the window. The room had recently been remodeled. Everything appeared to be brand new from the bed to the bathroom. It doesn't look like much from the outside and they are in the process of remodeling the rooms. If you just need a nice, comfortable place to sleep the Deluxe Inn is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Like other travelers, I checked reviews before choosing the Deluxe Inn in Fort Stockton, but when we arrived, the motel was anything but deluxe. Yes, the room ended up being clean, and though of low-quality materials and workmanship, it was newly remodeled. However, the place looked like a dump and was in an old part of town, and the door was hollow with no lock other than the doorknob. The bathroom counter was granite, but it was so tiny we couldn't even fit both of our toothbrushes on it. There was only enough room to walk around the bed, except for one corner where there was a rack for hanging clothes, an ironing board, and a small refrigerator and microwave. There was no breakfast offered. It was within walking distance to the old Fort Stockton which was interesting. We think we passed what used to be the swimming pool as we walked over to the fort--it was filled in. There was no landscaping and the main office was in need of cleaning and remodeling. I would never describe this facility as "excellent" but then, the price was low and we only had to stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustyTussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Property: Deluxe Inn
Address: 500 East Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4312
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deluxe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing