We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as expected!”
Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As good as expected!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Rooms were clean, staff is friendly. The renovated room was comfortable and quiet. Very convenient, very affordable, very basic, but we didn't lack for anything. Eating and shopping establishments are nearby. We were able to get a good night's sleep and get back on the road quickly - which is what we wanted! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenwoodTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    127
    39
    14
    3
See reviews for
59
114
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

2MovingTheChi were driving from Carlsbad, AZ headed toward Austin, TX. As we entered Texas, we decided to stop for the night in the small town of Ft Stockton. Reading reviews, there were positive things said about the Deluxe Inn, so we decided to try it our.

The Deluxe Inn was in a state of renovation. The family that owns the property was reinvesting to make a better guest experience. Some of the rooms were completed and others were undergoing renovation. The good news was that the rooms being assigning were new and clean.

It is a motel. You park out in front of your room making it easy to load and unload. The front door to our room was sticking, making it hard to open and close. The room had a comfortable king bed, medium sized refrigerator and microwave. There was a flat panel TV on top of dresser space. The bathroom was small but adequate.

An ice machine was available across from the reception area, about 100 feet from our room. I believe they normally do some type of continental breakfast, but due to renovation, it was not offered for our visit.

We had a restful nights rest and were on our way across Texas to Austin early the next morning.

We would stay here again if we were passing through. The family is nice and very accommodating.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wow what a friendly staff, even met another hotel's coupon price, which they didn't have to do! Room was great, decent size, comfortable bed and clean, clean bathroom etc. They're still working on upgrading the establishment so TV in my room (134) was old and I couldn't get the channel it was on off the screen, and naturally it blocked the actors face most of the time, but otherwise no complaints. Especially seeing as I stopped in too other hotels between here and where I got on I-10 outside Fredericksburg heading West and they wanted anywhere from $95-$115 a night for places would normally get $60-$70, but because they're in the middle of nowhere think they can rip people off. So plan your trip in a way that ensures you reach here or heading East, San Antonio when it's time to get a room for the night. Gas same thing, you'll get ripped in between these locals.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked this motel on the strength of its Tripad reviews, even though we were a bit sceptical.
First impressions are not too good, the outside of the buildings look a bit shabby and the small office is no better. Check in was fine though and all our dealings with the owners were good. The room door looked like it had seen hard times, tatty, huge gaps around the frame, rattled badly even when locked. The room itself was very dark but everything was clean including the bathroom and bed linen. The location is ideal for seeing the few attractions Fort Stockton has to offer including the excellent food at the Mexican restaurant opposite which has been mentioned quite a few time on these reviews.
All in all it is good value for the money and should be even better when the refurbishment is complete

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Since all area hotels have jacked up their prices due to the oil boom, we decided to give Deluxe Inn a try and were very pleased. It may not look very good from the outside, but the rooms are all freshly painted with new fixtures and new comfortable mattresses. No pool or breakfast but for a good night's sleep at a great price of $49 + taxes, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jts621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Deluxe Inn is like the olden days - no breakfast, no swimming pool, one story, and CLEAN! It is simple, lowest price I paid on my whole trip. And Ft. Stockton is the place in between here, there, and everywhere, with not much choice. We think we made the best choice. A bit across the street is a very good Mexican restaurant - family- owned and a family atmosphere.

Room Tip: We had a room half way down from the office and had no traffic noise. Location is on the opposite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deannadurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just because the price went up $18 per night. Used to be like $45
now paid $62
Sorry friends... You guys are great and I would recommend you BUT
KEEP YHE PRICES LIKE THEY WERE... Before you became more popular
Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Property: Deluxe Inn
Address: 500 East Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4312
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deluxe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing