We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming and it was known that there were there to make sure our stay was perfect. The hotel was clean as well as our room. The hotel was in a convenient location, close to the highway and easy access to local restaurants. Above all, this hotel definitely made us feel safe as we slept. The only down side was the fridge was very small it would only hold 3 Togo boxes but that was not a big deal. The beds were extremely comfortable. Management makes is obvious that the hotel is not for big parties. However, having a few drinks and hanging out in the lobby is inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilarie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mikayla W

We very much appreciate your kind words and great review about our property. We here at the Holiday Inn North Fort Worth-Fossil Creek take our guest's satisfaction very serious. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you visit us once again if you are ever in town. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    39
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
30
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

After traveling over 600 miles to Ft Worth on Christmas Eve, we arrived around midnight only to have Pedro, the 12 year old desk clerk ask us if the 2 chihuahuas accompanying us were "service" animals.... I asked him if either of us looked blind seeing as we both drove there.
We were not informed that pets weren't allowed, which wouldn't have been such a problem except for the fact that the desk clerk had a pissy attitude about it.
Nice hotel, stayed there many times before but his attitude will make me seek other accommodations in the future.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Srichardson86,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Front desk attendant was awesome and actually had a great personality considering it was extremely late when I checked in. The folks that were working there the next way went out of there way to make sure we got what we needed. Very refreshing. Rooms were very clean and the lobby area was awesome. My ONLY suggestion is to upgrade the fitness room. Most the equipment was very old and wasn't in the best working condition. Outside of that, if I am back in the area some day, I will definitely check into the Holiday Inn FW North-Fossil Creek facility....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilarie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mike M
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We truly do appreciate any feedback given to us by our amazing guests. Our Front Desk staff was ecstatic over your generous comments. I do apologize about the condition of our fitness center. I assure you we are looking into giving our fitness center new equipment. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and being able to continue to provide awesome service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed 4-nights at this hotel, all in all a very nice comfortable stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful in all dept's. I want to give Kudo's to Kristina Patterson the front desk Manager, she was always friendly and treated my group with a smile and very helpful tips on driving the best route through all of the frustrating road construction in the area. Kristina and her crew always directed us to all the best eating spots throughout our stay. Keep up the great work Kristina. The breakfast bar was ok but food could have been warmer and always seemed to be restocked ? one day they did not have milk? Other than that. looking forward to my next stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. Our king suite was not large and the bathroom was very small, but everything was clean, well maintained, and working. We only stayed one night so we did not see any areas except our room and lobby which had a nice waterfall feature. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-35W, but there is major road construction at this exit and for several miles surrounding it right now. There is a McDonalds across the parking lot, and the Fort Worth Stockyards are an easily accessible 4 miles away. One negative was that we were surrounded by noisy neighbors coming in very late, and various noises kept me awake throughout the night. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noplacelikehome818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff throughout all doing a fab job here! Room was spacious very clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. Only negative is THE PILLOWS they are like little rocks, please change them back to the fluffy ones!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

These people are ready to please every guest. They could not be more friendly and helpful.

I asked to have the volume control on the TV adjusted. When I returned that evening, the Front Desk Agent made sure to let me know that a technician had adjusted the volume on all of the channels. Wow this was unexpected great service.


I will stay with these people again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigStrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Address: 4635 Gemini Pl, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing