We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't depend on shuttle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Called hotel, told me where to go for shuttle. Wait 35 minutes. Then they call and want to know where I'm at. Said. B7 like I told them. Driver is at B6. Told them we had 2 people. Didn't have room for but 1. Said would come back. Get to sit and wait longer now.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dodgeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding our shuttle service and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. The Holiday Inn DFW South Airport has made changes to our shuttle service to provide more efficient service to all of our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

James Johnson
Operations Manager
Holiday Inn DFW South
14320 Centre Station Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was at this hotel for 3 days on business. Time there included the use of a large meeting room and meals were provided by the hotel. All aspects of the stay met my expectations and would recommend this facility for a medium sized business meeting and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

I'm glad to see you had an overall great stay while you where in town for business.
I truly appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Best Regards,

Shawn Rydell
General Manager
Holiday Inn DFW Airport South
14320 Centre Station Drive
Fort Worth, Texas 76155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

On our way to Australia, we had 12 hours to kill and hang around the Dallas airport or get a close enough hotel and have a good rest. We choose Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport – South. Indeed good location, very nice place, friendly staff, comfortable bed,,, all you need for a very short rest up.. One thing that you have to be aware of please wait for the bus shuttle it is free service provided for the guests. We had that information, however, when you tired you don’t think straight,,, the women outside the airport told us we going to wait for the shuttle and she had no idea how long, the taxi was waiting,,, she told us it is only! $29 dollars. I was going to protest but my husband was already in,, Half way through the taxi driver told us we should wait for the shuttle and it is about 10 minutes ride, but now it is going to cost us $29 dollars, he said you were told at the airport. This scammers are ripping off newly arrived Tourist - Be aware!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and the hotel. We do provide a 24 hour Shuttle to and from DFW airport. We hope to welcome back to Holiday Inn DFW South in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

You avoid staying in a room right above the restaurant on music night. Forget which night they play but was there, and they don't stop till pretty late and sound can be heard in the room. However, it is a great place to stay, very convenient to AA and BoA on Amon. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Notice the rubber bands in the chandelier above the check-in desk - some very good sharp shooters on the night staff! Thanks guys - nice property!!

Room Tip: Avoid second floor above restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeppowskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel we appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our service for every guest. We no longer offer a Salsa Night at the Holiday Inn DFW South it ended in June of 2013. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel since I was in town for a work meeting. After forgetting my phone charger I called the front desk to see if there was one in lost and found, which there wasn't. Jarah the shuttle driver heard the request and let me use his charger overnight. This was an extremely nice gesture and saved me a lot of hassle.

Johnnie was also one of the friendliest and helpful hotel employees I've dealt with.

Other employees should be modeled after these gentlemen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for postive feedback regarding Jarah and Johnnie providing you with excellent serivce during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I attend meetings twice monthly at the hotel and Rosemary Kowaleski and her staff has always made a effort to ensure a great time. The room has always been well prepared, clean and well lit. The food has always been good and we don't run low on servings unlike the old meeting place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We hold a monthly aviation business meeting each month there for over 120 members. Rosemary Kowalewski and her staff bend over backwards each month to create unique meals for us. If you are looking for an awesome venue, contact Rosemary Semper Fi Mitchell

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TacoBelljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#21 of 113 in Fort Worth
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#71 of 113 in Fort Worth
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing