We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Holiday Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best Holiday Inns”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel could be a five star hotel except for two factors: the thread count on the sheets could use an upgrade (that said, I did sleep very well) and the restaurant/bar is smallish and rudimentary. However, the rooms are superb particularly the suites. Superb showers and bathrooms. TV in the suite I was in was not working, but that was likely a Cable company problem not the TV itself.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are excellent -- the fact that is a bit away from the airport make for a quiet ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    120
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
64
67
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in an extremely large room with a comfortable bed. Although the bathroom wasn’t particularly large it had a good sized vanity. There was a full length mirror in the room.

All the staff were friendly & helpful and both check-in and check-out was efficient & quick. One of the days housekeeping left no bath towels when the room was cleaned but these were promptly brought up when requested.

We used the free shuttle both to and from the airport and it was easy to catch the train from the station near the hotel into Dallas for the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best Stay Ever. Great location about 5 minutes south of the airport. free shuttle to the airport and back. they let us keep our vehicle on the property for free while were out of town. you cannot beat that, most places want $10 per day for parking. highly recommend. will stay here the next time i fly out of dfw, no doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmike70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

While on a business trip, traveling alone, became disoriented because of low blood sugar. Jarah recognized my distress. He remembered to ask me each morning if I was ok. Excellent employee!


Thanks so much

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegenwil
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's a standard Hotel close to the Dallas International Airport. Check in was Quick and Easy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The gym was OK, whereas could use some refurbishment.
The breakfast was the standard holiday inn selection. It does not really look good on the small buffet and to me it looks as the main thing is "it's there so what do you want?". The presentation could be improved to be a bit more attractive.
The hotel is OK for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Roland W,

Thank you for your honest review in regards to the presentation of the Holiday Inn. I am pleased to see that are TEAM was friendly and helpful as that is are main objective during your stay. Your review is extremely helpful to make sure that we can improve in those areas.

Best Regards,

Shawn Rydell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Luis was so great! He was super polite, respectful and had a great attitude when he picked us up at the airport. Once we got settled into our room, we went down to the restaurant where he had "switched hats" and was making our dinner. It was delicious!!! I have never observed a hotel employee that was such a team player while also ensuring that the guests had great service! I encountered great customer service with all staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Convienently located if you are flying in and out of dallas fort worth.nice clean rooms with a good restaurant for a quick bite.Starbucks close by for one to go,Security in the parkng area.Helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#22 of 111 in Fort Worth
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#66 of 111 in Fort Worth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing