We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights as a weekend get away. The service was great, and the quality of the room was certainly above average. Our room was very clean. I would agree with another reviewer who said the beds are comfortable. Being so close to the airport I expected the room to be exposed to alot of airplane noise, but with the air conditioner on i don't think i heard a peep of airplane noise at all. This was until i got to the outdoor pool. there you get plenty of commercial jet noise which makes enjoying the pool a bit difficult. This is by no means a negative as like i said before being so close to the airport it should be expected. In the end I would certainly stay here again for the same kind of trip.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seemed fairly quiet of airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank okc_guy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for a few days here during our visit to six flags for our sons end of school year gift and enjoyed everything about it. The place was very well kept, including the restaurant. The dinner and breakfast was great and worth every penny spent. There was a issue with our television once we called down to the lobby and they had someone to fix it right away. The staff were very attentive and tended to any needs we had making us as comfortable as possible. The pretty young lady at the front desk checking in was very sweet, can't remember her name believe it starts with a D. We booked through a online site and received a standard room. When we got up to our room we realized it was only one king size bed in it. We returned to the front desk to request another room and she was able to make it happen for us right away, even chatted with our son during the process making it easy as possible for us and surprised him with a ice cream for doing well in school. It's was the small things that counted in a great weekend, nothing better than knowing people are proving genuine customer service. I'd recommend them anyday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night. It was a goat rope.

I had called the hotel directly to request a "Day Rate" and we were given a reservation for one room with 2 Queen Beds for the day rate price of $79.00 quoted by James. I was also issued a confirmation number.

Upon check in, we were told they didn't think they had anything like a day rate. I showed them the confiration number and they said they couldn't figure this one out. Another fellow (Jordan) joined the desk and found a rate for $89 that they could give us for now and that he would adjust our rate to the promised $79 when we checked out. It was like a bad Laurel and Hardy routine from then on.

We had made a reservation with James for the return shuttle to the airport. We arrived one hour earlier as he requested. Meanwhile, the rate had not been adjusted and James called Jordan and Jordan just couldn't seem to remember anything about this.

Meanwhile, the hotel shuttle doesn't show up and over an hour has gone by. We ask James and he just shrugs and says the shuttle doesn't have a regular schedule and it picks up people up at the airport and gets to the hotel when it gets there. We pointed out that we made a reservation for a 4:00 pickup but he just blew us off. Finally we asked if picking up new hotel guests took preference over those who have already stayed and paid, and he gave back a smart alec retort.

30 minutes later I inquired about the shuttle and why couldn't he telephone the driver to find out where he was. James said he couldn't possibly do that. There had been a big concert the evening before in Dallas and the hotel was busy. We waited another 45 minutes and might as well have been invisible. We were now in danger of not making our flight. .
Finally I said that this was most unprofessional and unacceptable behavior from a front desk employee representing The Holiday Inn chain. He cocked his head while sneering and quipped "What makes you say that"?

Long story short, we grabbed a taxi dropping off people at the hotel and it was a $80 taxi ride because we had to get dropped off at two separate terminals and there was an airport drop off fee or some such thing. Thanks for all your hard work, James; I'm sure your mother is proud.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and I would like to apologize for the lack of professional service you received during your stay here at the Holiday Inn DFW South Airport. We are currently re-training are staff to provide exceptional Guest Service and we hope that you give us a chance in the near future to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Hotel Management
James Higgins-Johnson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel and good location. Parking is kind of hard on Friday. My room was huge! My stepson got a free upgrade to a suite because he is active in the military...which he was extremely happy. Staff were awesome....especially Patty.

Room Tip: Park early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have our monthly meetings at this location and Rosemary and her staff consistently put on a great meal with a cheery and professional attitude. We are looking forward to many more fine meals from Rosemary and her staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very happy with the room. The hotel is well located close to the airport. Price was good too. Would definitely stay there again. The elevators are really, really slow, but that's the only negative thing I have to say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a retirement celebration at the Bar and the staff and atmosphere were both excellent! I recommend this hotel for any special occasion! Ask for Rosemary Kowalewskil She made all the arrangments and our party went without a hitch! She is awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#22 of 114 in Fort Worth
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#67 of 114 in Fort Worth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing