We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home during repairs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #30 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Home away from home during repairs.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family of five stayed at the Residence Inn Fossil Creek while our home was being repaired. The staff here is excellent, they took care of our every need. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast in the morning. Swimming pool and spa were outstanding. Bingo nights on Thursdays were awesome and fun for the whole family. Sales manager Beryl made everyone feel welcome and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was an enjoyable experience under the circumstance we were there. My wife and I plan to come back and stay a weekend without the kids.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our bingo night!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    35
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
15
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and I were going trough a difficult time but i must say that our experience at the hotel made it less stressful. We had the most wonderful two weeks . From the great staff service to the delicious food (delicious!), overall this is a 5 star hotel not only in our eyes but in our hearts.

PS. I love hotels ,i have worked in a couple of well recognized resorts and from a guest point of view i have never seen hospitality in such form and grace, thank u miss Beryl Alexander for making our stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinyChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
I am so glad we were able to make your stay a great one while going through a difficult time. It is our goal to make our home your home.

Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topeka
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Activities, room, food, and service was really good. Enjoyed the "dinner events" (small dinner bar) and bingo night. Beryl Alexander is a lot of fun and plans some unique activities. One downside is that my room needed to be sprayed for bugs. Several unpleasant encounters with tiny "residents"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the fun activities offered. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The caring, compassionate, and professional staff of this Residence Inn in Fossil Creek made a difficult and sometimes chaotic relocation of my family much simpler than it would have otherwise been. Cara, Beryl, Heather, Ana, Bob, and Rona were continually available to assist us - be it advice on a terrific restaurant or areas of town to look for a new home, or what documentation we needed to get a TX drivers license tp which museums we should visit near Sundance Square.

It is common for RI/Fossil Creek residents to start their mornings with breakfast in their main lounge area. Friendly conversation with each other and staff (usually Beryl Alexander) over breakfast as we shared relo information with each other. Beryl was instrumental in developing a sense of community here with her warm, caring personality that naturally brings residents together and has been a catalyst to meeting new people and making new friendships. We regularly relax around the pool on weekend evenings talking to new and old friends, shoot hoops on the basketball court,start the morning in the workout room on the elliptical and walk the dog on miles of sidewalks that immediately surround the hotel, .

The friendly maintenance and housekeeping staff have quick to respond to our needs in the room, to work with our schedule and pet situation when the room needed attention, and regularly demonstrated a cooperative spirit with our many requests.

Thank you Res Inn/Fossil Creek for making our relocation much less stressful and even enjoyable as you welcomed us to Ft. Worth!!! The Cox Family

Room Tip: Inside corner rooms have more privacy and do not get evening or morning sun. 217 - 224.and 317-324...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathylcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Your review for our hotel was touching and made me smile. I am so glad the staff was able to make your relocation a bit less stressful.

Our home is still your home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Fossil Creek Residence Inn is located in a convenient location with many amenities nearby. The staff is friendly and really looks after the guests - especially us long term stay folks. I even started enjoying the once a week Bingo at supper with the resident Bingo Master - Beryl Alexander. It's the kind of thing that makes a long term stay a little more pleasant - and I think that's what the staff here really strives for. And I don't think you could ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
I am so happy that the staff made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Lean
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed there on a business trip and the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and pleasant. The manager even insisted on going to the local grocery to pick up a b'day cake that we ordered for that evening at a local restaurant. The buffet breakfast was pretty good - they need more fresh fruit. The suites were excellent - spacious, clean and comfortable. There are alot of nice restaurants really close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us while your group was in town. I do hope the celebration was a great one!!

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed there 3 months and it pretty much filled my expectations. One nice thing was bingo during dinner time. The bingo host keep us entertained :-) For dinner I would hope to have other type of fruits than just lettuce. Swimming pool was great and also possibility to do barbeque.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teemu155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your Bingo night.

We have addressed the issue on more fruit daily and variety. So drop in some time and let us know your thoughts on our changes:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 111 in Fort Worth
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Property: Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Address: 5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2907
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek Texas
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing