We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently stayed here during the week for business and very happy with the Residence Inn. It is close to interstate access and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel is a little older but very clean and roomy. Will definitely choose the Residence Inn again when back in Fort Worth. There is some road construction in the area but did not affect getting in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric123bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in Fort Worh. I am so glad you you tried our hotel out. Service and our staff set us apart from all the rest. We cant tell you how much we enjoy having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed at this Residence Inn probably 30 times in the last 18 months. The rooms are large and always clean and the beds are comfy. A big shout out to the ladies of the Residence - Beryl and Rhonda. Superstars.

Room Tip: all rooms are large but range from suites to 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. i am so happy my associates were able to take care of you. We cannot wait to have you staying with us again soon!

Sincerely,,

Terri Robinon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Checked in here late for an overnight stay as we left for a North Texas to Southern California trip. We made our reservations online and choose a one bedroom which was more than what we really needed. The place was clean and spacious- located right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for continuing to stay with us while in Fort Worth. Thank you for the staff recognition in your survey. Thye will be notice in our next all hotel staff meeting,

Look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Terri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stay here quite often on business and have gotten to know the hotel and staff well. Rooms are always clean, safe and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to welcome you and show their appreciation for your business no matter what time the check in. I see allot of families staying as well and I would feel comfortable bringing my family anytime. Richard and Beryl, the Sales Coordinator, are courteous, professional and friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank 138LeeGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt many things were within convience of the hotel. we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Terri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had to stay in Fort Worth for a couple months for a training program for my job, and I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms were always clean, good and hot breakfast and dinner every day during the week and specially the great customer service the staff provide to their guests, specially Beryl Alexander the Sales Coordinator. She takes really good care of each and every one of her guests and will not hesitate to go the extra mile to address your needs. She made my stay very enjoyable and I will definitely come back whenever I get the chance. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

It always makes me smile as the General Manager when my associate has their name listed, That shows me that they made an impression on your stay.

Thank you and we do look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night because it's close to office. It's a big property right off two hwy turn pike. It's about 30 min to DFW, 20 min to dtwn Fort Worth. The rooms aren't too big, but comes with living room and bedroom, has a kitchen and will do groceries. Breakfast is included, small gym, and laundry room on each floor. It's pretty basic, but clean. If you stay here, make sure to request a room not facing the hwy. there are many restaurants near by, pretty convenient.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience while in the Fort Worth area. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Terri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Traveled here for business, and was very happy with this hotel. Great breakfast and dinner options provided at the hotel. Awesome location, and the staff was always so helpful with anything you need. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierce41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home. We love to hear these comments.

Thank you!

Terri Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2907
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £99 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek Texas
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing