We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but good location & Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
Ranked #81 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This property is very old and I felt like I was in the country, enjoyed it very much, The Housekeeping staff was an absolute riot, and fun to talked to. The place may be old but it is clean, and pet friendly - for the price it was just right, I will be back again!

Room Tip: Trinity River View, upstairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at this location when it was a Marriott, and it was absolutely horrible. I was hoping that it would improve with the new management... it did, didn't, and then didn't even more... The staff was very friendly and helpful when I first moved in. Making sure the location of my room was where I needed it to be... I work at night, so didn't want the back of the hotel, that, while picturesque during the day... is VERY dark at night. I like the new management, but the housekeeping staff wasn't changed and it was still incredibly badly managed. The rooms are barely swept with a glance let alone a vacuum.The bathrooms are "freshened" which evidently means not even looked at. Hey, leave a brush in the toilet area if you're not going to clean it... I'll do it myself! When I asked the housekeeping staff to clean my room at a specific time, a very unbusy time... I was told no problem... it took five times reminding them...that I work at night, and the DO NOT DISTURB (DND) would be on later in the morning but that it would be off when they were scheduled to clean... No, the housekeeper would check at 9am and if it was there... no service... FRUSTRATING to say the least.... The breakfast got worse from the Marriott tenure... less to choose from... and for some reason the staff would let the coffee completely run out (both huge urns) before they would think of making more... more times than not, I was asking them to make some... and getting grounds in my coffee for my efforts... It's almost as if the management has never stayed in an extended stay hotel before, and so have no idea or understanding of what is required. Finally the rooms are very old and falling apart... my understanding is they're being renovated... my room's bathroom ceiling was full of water and started leaking, which was pretty obvious as it was leaking on my head when I leaned over the tub to turn the water on... something they would have known if it was ever cleaned. I give them two stars, because the guy who helped me move was really nice, one of the engineers who takes care of the property. As of today.... after a three week stay, the front office staff has decided I'm just too much trouble and no longer says "Good Morning" to me when I walk in for coffee... if it's there... REALLY? I've been given the cut direct by the staff of a horribly run hotel... I'm wounded... really, I am...

Room Tip: Call ahead and interrogate them to find the room that will suit you... the hotel is on a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laurene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My last stay at this hotel was a perfect nightmare. More than 50% of the days, the rooms were never cleaned nor the amenities replaced. I rented 3 rooms on a family leisure trip. Not recommended whatsoever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center

Address: 1701 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6535 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from TCU, the Fort Worth Zoo and the fun and excitement of The Stockyards, our hotel puts guests in an excellent location for enjoying Fort Worth, Texas. Guests can take advantage of our spacious extended stay suites featuring fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast, and after a long day relax in our outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing