We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised - Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
Ranked #83 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I booked this room from Priceline Express deals, and thought for $75 we'd give it a try for one night. After reading the reviews we were nervous, but this hotel turned out to be a wonderful surprise. We stayed for one night, a Saturday. The location is fantastic, less than a block from the Fort Worth Zoo, about a 5 minutes drive from all the museums in the Cultural District, across the street from some awesome restaurants and shopping center, and it has direct access to the Trinity River Trails! The staff were very friendly and accommodating at check-in and even offered (and brought) us a crib for our 1 year old. We didn't have breakfast here, but it seems to have gotten really good reviews. The room was very clean, with plenty of linens, toiletries, coffee, and even dish rags and soap in the kitchenette. Overall, we're very satisfied with out stay here and will definitely stay here again when we're in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 250ambern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good location; helpful staff and affordable; poor coordination between the
cleaning sraff meant the room went unserviced on day one and only was done on day two after a second visit to the front desk. There is discontinuity between rules for the extended stay apartments and short term visitors expecting hotel-like services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Front Desk staff were great, the location was excellent... however the rooms were just plain wierd!! No complaints about the stay itself, slept just fine but it definitely feels like an old apartment complex turned into a hotel. I did expect more from the rooms based on the location and that it is a Wyndham property. Needs some upgrading on the green carpets for sure!!!

Room Tip: If you do stay here make sure you request 2nd floor with a view overlooking the Trinity river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theressa_jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Never stay here. Although we were the only ones checking in it took over 1 hour to check in despite the fact we had made arrangements for more than one month ahead of time for reservations. We were over charged just now on our credit card one month later. we paid in cash and received receipts saying we had paid in full at the time of our checkout. it took over 30 minutes for them to figure out how to accept our cash payments because we prepaid as it was a group. The manager himself said he fixed it. They never got it right in the computer. We did not get the suite with two bedrooms we were promised. Terrible office staff at time of check in. One experienced desk staff later was most helpful with directions. Will never stay ar Hawthorn Suites or Wyndham again. Warning all my family and friends. This is the first negative analysis I ever gave. Its good points are simply outweighed by the incompetency of its reservations and check in and out procedures

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

So my wife and I went to Fort Worth for a date night and price lined hotels by university. For 78 dollars its hard to complain. Bed was flimsy, green carpet and the hotel was old apartments turned into a hotel I suspect. The ac worked great. Free parking and breakfast is hard to beat as you get none of these with nicer hotels. We spent most of our evening at dinner so the room was not that important. I would not classify this as a three star hotel though, prob 2 at best. Hyatt places are much nicer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall, front desk has great people with the exception of Jason. Also, if on second floor, do not expect any cleaning service unless you complain on a daily basis, even then you will only get beds fluffed trash emptied. No cleaning of kitchen or bathrooms. Will run out of toilet paper....that's a promise,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Momma M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center

Address: 1701 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6535 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from TCU, the Fort Worth Zoo and the fun and excitement of The Stockyards, our hotel puts guests in an excellent location for enjoying Fort Worth, Texas. Guests can take advantage of our spacious extended stay suites featuring fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast, and after a long day relax in our outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing