We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was immaculate,comfortable and quiet. The location is very easy to get to and there was plenty of parking. The front desk lady was extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was about average. Nothing special there.
Unfortunately the pool was being cleaned so it was closed for the day.
Overall, good value at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff was very, very friendly and personable. The lobby and pool are were great, as was the room. Very clean! This La Quinta was right on I 35 and very convenient to reach. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The food at breakfast was great and nicely presented. There were also several places in the lobby to sit and visit or watch tv. We will stay at this hotel when we visit family in Fort Worth later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In town for shopping and to see a performance at Bass Hall. This hotel was central to all our needs. Close to downtown Ft Worth and the Stockyards. Or head north on 35 for more shopping, restaurants, etc. 820 is close by to take you to Northeast Mall. Perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leslie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Anyone who has stayed at a La Quinta knows that the experience can be all over the map. In this case it was surprisingly good and definitely worth the visit.

Located just off I-35, this property offers clean, comfortable rooms that are in my opinion better than many of the other LQ properties that I've stayed in.

The lobby area is in very good shape and very inviting with a large area for breakfast.

For the first time ever I didn't east once at the hotel as my schedule had me out the door before 6 am, but there is 7-11 and McDonalds close by which is great for a quick bite to eat.

While there aren't a lot of restaurants nearby-actually none unless you count McDonalds and Subway, there are plenty if you drive down the road a few miles.

My ground level room was quite good and even had a door that led to the pool area, which would have been great if I was bringing my family. The only drawback is that it also resulted in more noise than I would like late at night from people who were still swimming after dark.

The room had a microwave and fridge neatly tucked away in a closet-type area, which is very convenient.

One of the things I like most about LQ's is that once you log on to the wi-fi network, you are pretty much set for all LQ properties. No passwords or extra hassles.

This hotel is also pet friendly and has a meeting room that during my stay was being used to host a family reunion.

The price was reasonable and the hotel is just 10-15 minutes away from downtown Ft. Worth and less than half an hour from the airport depending on traffic.

I would definitely consider staying here on my next trip to Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

LaQuinta on Camp St in the French Quarter provided an excellent stop to relax and enjoy the area. staff was attentive and helpful, room was very clean and spacious, variety of food was good and we would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank suekvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times. It has always been a decent place to stay. We like that they are pet friendly. It is average priced and average quality (nothing special). At least you know you get a decent room for a decent price. Well that is if you are not here on a race weekend (Nascar or Indy Car). Then the prices are out of sight (all the hotels are).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently in May, my wife and I stayed at the La quinta hotel in Ft..Worth and the stay was very good. We have stayed here before and will stay again in the future. Check in was smooth and easy and check out was also smooth and easy. room was clean and neat.

Room Tip: perhaps a room that overlooks pool area, as it also overlooks a walking path area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 114 in Fort Worth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £73 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing