We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We got this on Priceline for $125 a night, wish I had just picked a hotel and spent a little more. It was essentially ok, but the staff all seemed a little lackadaisical, from the bartender in Shula's to the Valets. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the room seemed clean.

I would pick something closer to downtown next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us your honest feedback.

I was sorry to read that you found our staff lackadaisical. We have a very dedicated team of individuals who love to be here and love to serve our guests. And I have to admit we don't often hear complaints about our Sheraton SweetSleeper beds, which are the same in every Sheraton throughout the country.

We certainly hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    213
    184
    85
    44
See reviews for
102
147
29
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was our first visit and overnight stay in Fort Worth. We stayed here in May of 2012. We are 2 adults with 2 kids ages 10 and 12. One major plus was that our reservation included the "Club Lounge" which consisted of an exclusive area for free breakfast and snacks/drinks in the evening. The evening food was good and served as our supper, consisting of bacon cheeseburger sliders, buffalo wings, cheese and fruit platter, veggie tray, wine, sodas, etc. Another thing we really enjoyed was the indoor heated pool and hot tub. I've been to countless hotels that have a "heated" indoor pool that is still freezing cold, but this pool really was heated...not too much, but just right. The room was nice and clean, and the lobby had numerous lovely sitting areas. It's also nice that "Molly the Trolley" picks you up right outside the hotel for a free ride to Sundance Square. The only downside I really could see was the hotel parking. It cost $22 a night for the indoor garage, $15 a night for the fenced outside parking, or if you are lucky, you can park along the side of the street at a parking meter (free on weekends). All in all, we had a great time here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallFry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We're so glad that your family enjoyed their time with us!

It's great that you found a great hidden gem of our hotel - our Club Level rooms, which for a small additional charge gets you a room on our Club Level with access to our Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres, beer and wine in the evenings. And our newly re-furnished indoor pool is certainly not to be missed - mildly heated for optimal swimming temperature and a heated-just-right hot tub to relax in.

We hope that if your next family vacation brings you through Fort Worth that you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Conference selected hotel and what a disappointment. The entrance and lobby are the first clue to experience. Cement, boxy, no decor, 70's style (not in a trendy way). Feels like you're entering through the basement.
The rooms are ok but you can tell it was just cosmetic upgrades. The tub and chaulking are old with new vanities. Not pleasant stay at all.
Nothing was wrong or bad but it wasn't a good experience AND its very expensive.
The valet staff were great!!! It's across from the convention center but on the old end of town.

Room Tip: don't stay there. try the omni a few blocks down. cheaper and luxurious. take the mollie troll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCrosierFortWorth, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear abst14,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for your negative experience. We recently came under new management and are working on updating all of the bathtubs. We are also in the process of updating the lobby.

I hope the next time you are in Fort Worth you will give us another try, and once again thank you for the constructive feedback.

All the best,
John Crosier
Director of Group Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very near the convention center and many restaurants. Large hotel, very clean, staff was very polite and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I reserved two hotels room three weeks in advance to my stay in Fort Worth this past weekend. When I arrived at the hotel to check in they said they had over booked and accidentally sold my rooms that I had already paid for to someone else. The hotel's way they were going to "fix" this was to put my group in a hotel 6 miles away from downtown Fort Worth and not to mention a 2 star pretty much motel POS place. They said there was nothing closer to the down town area. After wasting 2 hours of my night in the hotel lobby they were "somehow" able to find ONE room at a hotel only 1 mile from down town. As this was our only option we decided to take it and cut our loses and try to enjoy the rest of the night. The Sheraton front desk manager said that they were going to refund the two rooms at their hotel and then pay for the room at the other hotel. This was the one and only redeeming thing about this horrible situation. Come to find out the next day when I check my bank account they had charged me again for the two rooms at the Sheraton and also charged me for the room at the other hotel. Needless to say I would recommend staying at ANY hotel other than the Sheraton in the down town area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Hello, Ben N -

First off, allow me to apologize for our house status this past Saturday night. Due to unforeseeable circumstances, we were unfortunately in an overly-committed situation - this is certainly something we do our extreme best to avoid, but in the occasion that it does occur, we do everything possible to ensure the best alternatives possible.

I assure you that we have not charged your credit card. As we informed your family when they called yesterday, your card was pre-authorized upon your initial arrival to the Sheraton, but I assure you that nothing has been processed.

In the occasion that we have such a situation where we need to relocated guests, we do our best to find a comparable hotel in the area with whom we have such a relationship with; we had arranged such a hotel and we were ready to provide transportation to this hotel. Since you truly desired to find a hotel within the immediate downtown area, we accommodated so and ensured that we had taken care of the charges as well.

Please accept our deepest apologies that we were not able to accommodate you this past Saturday night and that we did everything possible to ensure the best alternatives given the situation. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odonnell, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Location location, location is the battle cry when you are attending an activity at the coliseum. It was very convenient and the rate was doable at our conference rates. The staff was very friendly as were the valets. We found the parking rather high and we had some trouble with our room but they were quick to come. It was not up to Sheraton standards in my books. Clean, but very average in appearance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your positive comments in regards to our location, cleanliness, and our staff. I assure you that our parking rates are extremely competitive with those of our fellow Downtown Fort Worth hotels.

I would be curious to know what we was lacking here at the Sheraton Fort Worth against our fellow Sheratons in regards to design. I can assure you that our guestroom decor is precisely those standardized by Sheraton.

In any case - thank you again, and we certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a good option for visitors needing access to the downtown area and beyond. The hotel is a fairly updated, clean property with a store, bar and restaurant. The service was very good and our stay was a good value for the money. The hotel is a bit isolated from any nearby stores or foot traffic although there appeared to be a few bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigglesandGaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing about your stay.

Yes, we certainly make it our top priority to ensure that the hotel and its team provide the best product possible to our guests.

An in regards to our location - did you know about Molly the Trolley? Molly is a bus service compliments of the City of Fort Worth which can pick you up from right in front of the Sheraton and take you all over the Sundance Square area for the best in shopping and dining in the area. And there's nothing more relaxing than walking right across the street to the Fort Worth Water Gardens for some serene relaxation after a long day.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,280 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,355 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing