We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Fort Worth and mid cities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for Fort Worth and mid cities”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a great location near the interstate and just a few blocks from Sundance Square. The museum district is a 5 minute drive away. We also were able to get the AT&T Stadium/Ballpark area in Arlington very easily and in about 30 minutes on a Saturday morning. The staff is courteous and helpful (extra towels and in-room coffee were quickly delivered) and the breakfast buffet on the weekends is good and served until late in the morning. The coffee is not awesome, though. Self-parking lot filled up on Saturday night, which was inconvenient, but it is nice to not have to pay for valet. This was my second stay at this hotel. It's been great both times. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    212
    183
    85
    42
See reviews for
101
145
29
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location:
Just south of the Fort Worth Convention Center.

Getting to Hotel from DFW Airport:
30 minute drive outside rush hour.

Check-In:
Fast check-in.

Room:
119.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean.
Large room.
Short distance from elevators.
Comfortable furnishings.
Seemed like an older refurbished room.

Internet In Room:
Wireless.
Free access to internet.
Very slow.

Safe:
Yes.

Room Service:
Yes.
Small shop near reception sells snacks and drinks.

Elevators:
Fast.

Desk:
Basic.
Desk lamp.
Power sockets at desk height.

Desk Chair:
Adjustable and comfortable.

Iron:
Yes.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robe:
Yes.

Slippers:
No.

Umbrella:
No.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Complimentary coffee and tea.

Complimentary Drinking Water:
Two bottles daily.

Fridge:
No.

Turn Down Service:
No.

Room Lighting:
Good.
Floor lamp.
Bedside lamps.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
2 small drawers.
Medium sized closet.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.

Couch:
Lounge chair and two ottomans.

TV:
Large-sized LCD on stand.
TV Channels include HBO.

Windows:
Medium sized window.
Curtains very effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
No.

View from Room:
Train station and parking lots.

Bathroom:
Smallish.
Combined shower and bathtub.
No bidet.
No magnifying mirror.
Good lighting.
Basic amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water always available.
No heated mirror.
Shaver outlet.
Bathroom floor not heated.
No glass for placing toothbrush.
Seemed like an older refurbished bathroom.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
No.

Gym:
Did not see one.

Pool:
Shallow curved pool not very practical for laps.
Water comfortably warm.

Steam Room:
Did not see one.

Sauna:
Did not see one.

Noise Level in Room:
Some noise from trains during the day and night.

Bed:
Large king size bed.
Firm mattress.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Very clean.

Air Conditioning/Heating:
Very effective air conditioning.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Alarm clock.
Wake up calls always on time.

Laundry Service:
Did not use.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Vouchers for buffet included in room rate.
Poorly stocked cereals.
Warm and cold items.

Restaurant:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.

Check Out:
Fast and efficient.

Getting from Hotel to Airport:
30 minute drive outside rush hour.

Room Tip: West facing rooms have less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here with business at the new Texas A&M law school located directly next door. Perfectly located. It is also within walking distance to the newly updated eating/entertainment area Sundance Square. However, we took the free hotel shuttle for drop off at whatever restaurant we wanted and pickup before 10 or 11 pm depending on the day of the week. The van was a bit worn but...hey...it's free. The rooms were adequate. Clean, updated and more spacious than I he thought when we first arrived. The north tower appears to have been more recently completely overhauled but the south tower just went through a deep cleaning. I stayed in an accessible room with a walk in shower and accessible bathroom. I liked the walk in shower even though I was not in need of the modifications. Only drawback is that there is no counter space for obvious reasons...just a sink attached to the wall with room underneath. Just a consideration if the hotel is full and you are given the option and you don't necessarily need it. The others traveling with our group enjoyed their rooms. I think it's even # rooms that have a better view than odd # ones. Vending was sold out of diet coke, coke Zero and water but there was almost full capacity and a lot of people - wedding season in ft worth I heard? I got one at the great coffee shop downstairs. I would recommend the breakfast. I liked the bar area and the hotel staff were awesome. So very friendly, helpful and eager to make sure we had a good stay. I would definitely stay here over the embassy suites any time. Stayed at both in this area (downtown ft worth) and would come back here instead.

Room Tip: North tower was renovated more recently but the south tower was deep cleaned more recently. Even num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First, there was what appeared to be blood and a light yellow stain on the comforter, the toilet paper kept falling off the holder because it was ready to fall off the wall. I'm sorry to say, the pillows where very hard although there was several to pick from. I will say housekeeping responded quickly because after the first day/night housekeeping took all of our soap, shampoo and body wash had to ask for more! Bad two days. Would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location is great for the convention center. Many restaurants in walking distance. Staff were great. The room was nice but the A/C is old and noisy. The price was a little high but given the proximity to the convention center and restaurants it probably was a savings as opposed to commuting into the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewJPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here one night prior to taking my Professional Engineering exam. Overall the property was good and lived up to the Sheraton standard. Only two minor complaints:

1. The shower head in the shower in my room in my 7th floor hotel room was very short. I am 6'3 and the shower head was at my chest.

2. The bar in the dining room did not offer draft beers. There was another small bar next to the checkin area that had draft beer, but didn't sell food. They did allow me to get a draft beer and take it to the other bar and drink it with my food. They couldn't even transfer the cost of one to the other. I had to pay for one at one location and then pay for my food at the other. Just a minor inconvenience.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Homfeld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

$15/day parking just chaps my hide.

The hotel is old school. There were several events running that weekend so the desk clerk acted as bellman to get our bags up.

Our event was nice. The staff were very good as well, but the parking...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoyMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing