We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Fort Worth
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, the beds nice and the television was a nice flat screen. Sundance Square is within walking distance so no need to drive. We will stay here again when we go back to Fort Worth!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollytraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    217
    184
    85
    44
See reviews for
102
149
29
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A typical Sheraton hotel you would expect, the room is clean and comfortable, and the front desk was very friendly. But some issues need to be addressed:

1. WiFi is very slow, and the wired internet didn't work at my room.
2. No one answers in-room dining or restaurant phone at 2:30PM one day. I left a message but no one called back the whole day.
3. There is some water leakage in the toilet. It was small but the noise was annoying. I was too busy to ask for a repair.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZachKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies where we did not meet your needs. We are scheduled for a 50,000 upgrade to the Wi-Fi system to bring 100 Mbps to our guests in July, and we are excited about the full hotel renovations to be completed by year end. I hope you will give us an opportunity to take care of you in Fort Worth.
John Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and i stayed at this Sheraton for 7 days. We fell that the service staff including the restaurant, concierge and reception were outstanding. The quality of the restaurant food was quite acceptable except for the fact that the menu choices for dinner was extremely sparse (i.e. 3!)
One notable point, if you want a fridge or microwave in your room you had better request one before you arrive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It's great to hear our team made your stay so comfortable during your week away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights during our spring break trip to Fort Worth. The only true negatives are 1) the parking situation...a $20-25 per night charge is pretty excessive, in my opinion. We worked around it by parking at the free meters at night and a couple blocks away for $3 during the day. 2) like other hotels, if you grab anything to eat at the coffee stand, gift shop, etc., you will pay an outrageous amount. Our room was nice, certainly will need updates soon, but it was just fine. Staff is excellent. We requested alternative pillows and a box fan in the room for some "white noise" at night and both requests were quickly fulfilled.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We're happy you chose to stay with us on your recent Spring Break trip. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the kind words about our team. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here for a Conference for three nights. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Conference centre, the JFK statue and downtown Ft Worth. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable but a bit cold with the A/C on. The buffet breakfast was very nice with an extensive range on offer. The food in the bar is good if you are looking for a casual dining option. The gym and swimming pool were great to get rid of the jet lag.
One of the negatives is the interior of the hotel which is looking a bit dated especially compared to other Sheraton hotels I have stayed in. A refurb or renovation would really improve the standard of this hotel.

Room Tip: Turn off the A/C in Winter or else the room will end up like an ice box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daragh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We're glad you enjoyed staying with us during your conference. Thank you for sharing your kind remarks about our staff and hotel. It sounds like the gym and pool really helped with your jet lag! We hope you'll stay with us again during your next trip to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I've never written a review, but felt compelled. These rooms have paper thin walls, kids screaming from 6-11pm on one side and a man snoring and blaring tv on the other keeping me awake all night ..enough to put a pillow over my head. Not how you expect your travel. No in room information. An I room breakfast order, used it once, never saw it again. I guess you only got one chance for room service. Free water in room, use it and you don't get more, would be nice to have known. Housekeeping does not refill what you've used. All in all. If I came back to Fort Worth, I absolutely would pay the extra 200 to stay at the Omni. I should babe listened to my husband. This was miserable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I'm sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with our team. I invite you to contact our General Manager at 817-806-3750 to discuss your stay in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft worth
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at this property is absolutely the very best in customer service and hospitality - they ensure your stay there meets your expectations!

The manager Eric Newburn has made it his mission to lead a team of associates to deliver the best customer experience.

From the personal hellos as you pass by the front desk to the happy smiles you encounter throughout your stay - they make the hotel what it is - looking forward to the remodel slated for the summer of 2014!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jsw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHaeberle, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our team and hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again during your next trip to Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 112 in Fort Worth
1,314 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 112 in Fort Worth
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing