We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for the $$”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here as a part of a group function. This hotel stood out because there is a large fountain in the middle of the large lobby. My 3 year old loved to run around it and it kept her entertained. We stayed for a full week so we had lots of opportunity to interact with the staff, and also made several special requests, all of which were handled quickly. Everyone on staff we met was great, very friendly and helpful. I'm gonna guess it's good management that recognizes good people and works to keep them, or at least that's what I hope for their sake. Anyhow, it was family friendly and we would definitely stay again if in the area overnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and comments about our great staff. I am blessed to have a great team so I take good care of them. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and I sure hope to see you back at the Radisson Fossil Creek in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    158
    110
    77
    50
See reviews for
126
99
42
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was really convenient having a bar/club on site, as well as a restaurant. The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms are satisfactory. The bed was huge in the standard room and very comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. The hotel has a great location near the freeway so it's not too far from downtown nor from the stockyards bar scene. We will be staying there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
thanks for the great review and I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel, the beds, the night club and our convenient location. Can't wait to have you back with us again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Vicki was a wonderful lady, tried to help me because I sleep lite gave me directions to where I had to go nice older place elevator needs to be checked out didn't open for almost a minute. Swim area looked great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I appreciate the nice comments about our front office team member. We do have a great team. I also want to thank you for the good advice about the different sides of the hotel. Being so close to a major highway is a great thing for accessibility to all of Fort Worth but the traffic sounds can be bothersome to some people; especially light sleepers. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for a moms weekend away. The rate was very good ($99) and it was a seem less checkin. The room was very nice- comfy bed.
We used the hotel bar quite a bit. Apparently Cassidy's is a favorite hangout of the locals. Crazy busy on the weekends. Awesome bartenders- Shannon (I think) and Jaryn know how to mix drinks!
My only complaint is the shuttle service, which was a huge selling point in booking here. Be prepared to get a cab back from the stockyards- one shuttle with 30 people waiting and no guaranteed ride before the last shuttle.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jvirdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel in your review. I do want to apologize for the shuttle issue and not being able to get back from the Stockyards. If this ever happens again, and I am taking steps to make surer it doesn't, we will certainly pay for your cab ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed this last weekend at the hotel. We booked with them because they are recommended on the Billy Bob's Texas website and offered discount and shuttle rides to and from the stockyards. Called to go over at 7:30 shuttle finally got picked up about 15 minutes late. We are not unreasonable people things do come up so no biggie. We got I ride over. Were told to call by no later than 12:30 for a ride back. Driver had given us his number to call. Number didn't work so called the hotel and let them know we were ready. Was told 2 more shuttles were running but they were full and they could call a cab if we wanted them to. Was not happy with that response. Walked out to get a cab and ran into 2 other people that had ridden over with us and they had been told the same thing. Got back to the hotel and told the front desk that they had some very unhappy people that got stuck in the Stockyards. Felt like I got blown off. Saw the other 4 people from Waco that rode over with us a little while later and they were told the same thing about shuttle pick up. It cost us all $30 each to get back. I don't call that good business to advertise free shuttle rides to get people to stay and then not honor it. Very unhappy guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I want to personally apologize for the shuttle issues that you encountered while staying with us. We usually do a great job with our shuttle service but we did have issues on the night you stayed. Our issues should not be your issue and I am sorry that we let you down. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before your next stay and I will guarantee your shuttle service or we'll pay for your transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Radisson Fossil Creek for the 4th of July weekend. The hotel looks simple on the outside but you will be pleasantly surprised once you check in. The staff was very nice at check-in and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are nicely furnished and the bedding is super comfortable. I would give high marks for the overall experience, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a positive review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments about our associates. I have to say I am very fortunate to have such a great team. See you next time!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hotel was old but very clean... Staff was nice and even offered tickets to Billy Bob's that night. Elevators are slow but I was never in a hurry. AC needs updated in rooms and lobby as well. Having many bad reviews I was Sceptical but booked because of shuttle to stockyards. This is a 40 to 50 dollar savings alone. Shuttle driver ( Omar) was very polite and curtious took us right to the front door of Stockyard Rodeo. He does accept tips... and if you use the shuttle for travel. He earns every penny with his comedy and fast delivery to your destination. OMAR was a 5 star ride at a 3 star hotel. Beds were semi-comfortable not like home but nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello and Thanks So Much For The Review!!!

I am so pleased that you had a great stay at our hotel. Funny thing, I am the one who was giving out complimentary Billy Bob's tickets so I hope you enjoyed the show. Can't wait to see you and your group back at our hotel in the future. You were great to have as guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
10.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
11.8 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#64 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

Property: Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Address: 2540 Meacham Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North, a full service hotel featuring 247 guest rooms, main Street Cafe restaurant and the high energy night club Cassidy's. The hotel is conveniently located at I-35W and Meacham Boulevard. Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North is only 6 miles from Downtown Fort Worth, 4 miles from the famous Stockyards and 18 miles from DFW International Airport. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, boasts some of the best guest service in Fort Worth and has very easy access off of 35W. Parking is always complimentary with plenty of room for tour buses. Internet is also complimentary. Now introducing Club Carlson. Featuring faster point accumulation and faster redemptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth
Fort Worth Radisson
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing