We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above adverage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was clean due to Texas heat it was strain on the a/c. The front desk was helpful and when I got back to my room and the room was cold not sure if it was fixed since was 3am.Had an awesome time in Club Carson in the hotel.A great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Darryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I am happy to hear that we addressed any HVAC issues you may have experienced. I do hope you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for a week with my family for a annual car club meet. Both rooms were great, management was great to us and I can't think of anything not taken care of. Security kept an eye on our cars, no issues I heard of. Clean lobby, rooms, banquet hall, pool, all good. We warned them we would be in the lot until 3 am most nights catching up with each other and tinkering on the cars and they gave us garbage cans instead of hassling us, FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks so much Tom!!! What a great group of people you are and you were a pleasure to have at our property. Sure hope some of you return in the future!!! Great cars by the way!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here as a part of a group function. This hotel stood out because there is a large fountain in the middle of the large lobby. My 3 year old loved to run around it and it kept her entertained. We stayed for a full week so we had lots of opportunity to interact with the staff, and also made several special requests, all of which were handled quickly. Everyone on staff we met was great, very friendly and helpful. I'm gonna guess it's good management that recognizes good people and works to keep them, or at least that's what I hope for their sake. Anyhow, it was family friendly and we would definitely stay again if in the area overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments about our great staff. I am blessed to have a great team so I take good care of them. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and I sure hope to see you back at the Radisson Fossil Creek in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was really convenient having a bar/club on site, as well as a restaurant. The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms are satisfactory. The bed was huge in the standard room and very comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. The hotel has a great location near the freeway so it's not too far from downtown nor from the stockyards bar scene. We will be staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

thanks for the great review and I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel, the beds, the night club and our convenient location. Can't wait to have you back with us again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Vicki was a wonderful lady, tried to help me because I sleep lite gave me directions to where I had to go nice older place elevator needs to be checked out didn't open for almost a minute. Swim area looked great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I appreciate the nice comments about our front office team member. We do have a great team. I also want to thank you for the good advice about the different sides of the hotel. Being so close to a major highway is a great thing for accessibility to all of Fort Worth but the traffic sounds can be bothersome to some people; especially light sleepers. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for a moms weekend away. The rate was very good ($99) and it was a seem less checkin. The room was very nice- comfy bed.
We used the hotel bar quite a bit. Apparently Cassidy's is a favorite hangout of the locals. Crazy busy on the weekends. Awesome bartenders- Shannon (I think) and Jaryn know how to mix drinks!
My only complaint is the shuttle service, which was a huge selling point in booking here. Be prepared to get a cab back from the stockyards- one shuttle with 30 people waiting and no guaranteed ride before the last shuttle.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jvirdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel in your review. I do want to apologize for the shuttle issue and not being able to get back from the Stockyards. If this ever happens again, and I am taking steps to make surer it doesn't, we will certainly pay for your cab ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed this last weekend at the hotel. We booked with them because they are recommended on the Billy Bob's Texas website and offered discount and shuttle rides to and from the stockyards. Called to go over at 7:30 shuttle finally got picked up about 15 minutes late. We are not unreasonable people things do come up so no biggie. We got I ride over. Were told to call by no later than 12:30 for a ride back. Driver had given us his number to call. Number didn't work so called the hotel and let them know we were ready. Was told 2 more shuttles were running but they were full and they could call a cab if we wanted them to. Was not happy with that response. Walked out to get a cab and ran into 2 other people that had ridden over with us and they had been told the same thing. Got back to the hotel and told the front desk that they had some very unhappy people that got stuck in the Stockyards. Felt like I got blown off. Saw the other 4 people from Waco that rode over with us a little while later and they were told the same thing about shuttle pick up. It cost us all $30 each to get back. I don't call that good business to advertise free shuttle rides to get people to stay and then not honor it. Very unhappy guest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I want to personally apologize for the shuttle issues that you encountered while staying with us. We usually do a great job with our shuttle service but we did have issues on the night you stayed. Our issues should not be your issue and I am sorry that we let you down. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before your next stay and I will guarantee your shuttle service or we'll pay for your transportation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
10.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 2540 Meacham Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North, a full service hotel featuring 247 guest rooms, main Street Cafe restaurant and the high energy night club Cassidy's. The hotel is conveniently located at I-35W and Meacham Boulevard. Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North is only 6 miles from Downtown Fort Worth, 4 miles from the famous Stockyards and 18 miles from DFW International Airport. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, boasts some of the best guest service in Fort Worth and has very easy access off of 35W. Parking is always complimentary with plenty of room for tour buses. Internet is also complimentary. Now introducing Club Carlson. Featuring faster point accumulation and faster redemptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth
Fort Worth Radisson
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing