We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stayed at quite a few hotels in this area. They have all been helpful and friendly. I think this hotel surprised me. It is older and off 30 just a bit more. I wasn't sure how well maintained it would be. They have done a very nice job of remodeling and maintaining this hotel. Do not be worried at all. It is nice and quite, and they go out of their way to supply a plentiful breakfast, even when just a few guests are staying there. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    21
    15
    3
    9
See reviews for
38
15
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights this past weekend. I picked this hotel because we were in town visiting friends and it is located only about two miles from their house. Everything was great at the hotel from the time we checked in on Friday until we checked out Monday morning. The shower curtain had a liner that snapped onto the other part of the curtain and it had become unsnapped and we couldn't fix it. When we left to visit our friends we reported the issue to the front desk clerk and when we returned in a couple hours the curtain was fixed. The room was clean and the breakfast was hot and good and had a nice variety. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

It is great hotel. very comfortable location It is very close to my Business. Great staff particular Manager. Great wireless & wired internet, room very nice & clean. No problem at all. Breakfast lady so nice with us. she brought the food on the Table Front Desk girl so nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The room was clean and it smelled nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful because I needed help finding nearby restaurants and shopping malls. The internet was really fast unlike other hotels I've stayed at. I honestly do not have a single complaint about this holiday inn express. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have stayed in several hotels over the years due to my business. This is the great hotel, great location. Room are very clean, staff was so friendly, Great breakfast and Wi-Fi internet works great no problems whatsoever. They have both wired and wireless!

Room Tip: Third floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My sister and I came to this hotel to attend a family members funeral. When I stay at this type of hotel my expectations are for a clean property, a good breakfast and a friendly, helpful staff. For the most part I was not disappointed but I did have a few problems. The Breakfast Bar was not as well maintained as at other properties I had visited. It may have been because the hotel was not very full at the time. Also, the pool maintenance could have been better. You should not see a lot of dead bugs floating on the water, especially at 11:00AM. Other than that everything was as expected. Even though I am a Priority Club Platinum member I was not offered an upgrade to a pool view room. These are the only rooms that have a balcony and they also overlook the pool (room numbers ending in 07,09,11,19,21 and 23). I probably should have requested an upgrade at check-in but I had other things on my mind. Considering the hotel was not very full it would have been a nice gesture. There is a Hampton Inn within 1 mile of this hotel and if and when I go back I will probably stay there.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms that overlook the pool end in 07,09,11,19,21 and 23 except for 323.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have stayed in several hotels over the years due to my military job. I have to say I not one to write reviews but this one is by far the best one I have stayed at yet. The staff was excellent very friendly, down to earth and professional. The breakfast was fantastic had everything you need plus more. The rooms are very clean and up to date. It was just an overall excellent stay anytime I am in the Fort Worth area I will be staying here and I would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#52 of 111 in Fort Worth
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Address: 2730 Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76116-3934 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the luxurious Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth. With our newly renovated lobby, is the perfect hotel for all your business and traveling needs.Come to the hotel and relax in one of our large spacious rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave and wireless or wired Internet for your convenience or enjoy the many sights the area has to offer located minutes away. Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth is less than 8 minutes away from such wonderful places as downtown Fort Worth, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Zoo, and the Fort Worth Stockyards, & TCU.For all of our business travelers our hotel is located 1 mile from NAS JRB as well as 1 mile from Lockheed Martin, Hospital District, as well Country inn and Suites Fort Worth offers a large 550 square foot meeting room for all your gathering and meeting room needs. We are proud to say our hotel is one of the best hotels in Fort Worth for business and travel. Stay with Country inn and Suites and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth West
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing