We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel wasn't the Holiday Inn Express Hurst my sister and I were looking for. We stayed there the previous year after a road trip from GA and it's the best hotel ever!

The front desk staff was very nice and very helpful in finding a place to order pizza at a late hour on a Thursday. I must say the actually sold us on the property.

As for the rooms they are very clean and very spacious. The overall appearance of the hotel is very good.

However the only negative to the location is the actual location. I wanted to get something to drink and being 10 pm on a Thursday, you would think there would be more locations available, however there weren't any around. Thank goodness for GPS

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madridista078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    15
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
11
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

After a long day of travel and work I could not ask for more, when I arrived to the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly clerk that had my room key ready so I could go to my room and rest. When I got to the room it was a very spacious suite with 2 beds and a sofa sleeper (I really needed 1 bed but the extra room was fantastic and let me thinking about bringing my family on our next trip). I could not believe the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom overall. Next morning after getting a hot shower went down to have breakfast and I was delighted with all the options available, from cereal and milk to sausage patties and cheese omelettes, the breakfast lady was also very nice in asking me if I needed something else (like if I could ask for more). After breakfast I was ready to continue with my busy day and just had to say far well at the front desk since the bill was zeroed out and sent to my room already. All in all a great experience and I am already telling my boss to send anybody coming to this fort worth area to stay at this great hotel. Keep up the good work and service!

Room Tip: A King bed will surely be enough for 1 person or a couple but the 2 queen bed suite with a sofa slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

All was as I expected. Quick easy check-in. Quiet room as requested. Chocolate Chip cookies put out for consumption about 4:30 (and they were good).
The room was large. It was not well designed (you could not open the door to the room unless the bathroom door was shut and the entry way was so narrow, it was difficult to use the baggage cart, but somehow we managed.
I thought the bed was very comfortable and the towels were awesome. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
265 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel was recently renovated, where the rooms are very spacious and were present the bed, a sofa with a coffee table and a desk. They are equipped with satellite TV, air conditioner, microwave and refrigerator.
The cleaning of the rooms is good, even if the carpet is not the best hygiene. The cleanliness of the bathroom is decent and the hot had several stains.
Breakfast is served on the ground floor, is buffet style and offers a choice quite varied.
It 'also has a gym, minimum size, so if you use it for a while you have a little' of claustrophobia.
My stay was in winter, so I couldn't use the swimming pool, located outdoors on the back of the hotel.
Only note on the hotel staff. Alternated several people at the reception and not all have been educated and available.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear glenphy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stayed at quite a few hotels in this area. They have all been helpful and friendly. I think this hotel surprised me. It is older and off 30 just a bit more. I wasn't sure how well maintained it would be. They have done a very nice job of remodeling and maintaining this hotel. Do not be worried at all. It is nice and quite, and they go out of their way to supply a plentiful breakfast, even when just a few guests are staying there. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights this past weekend. I picked this hotel because we were in town visiting friends and it is located only about two miles from their house. Everything was great at the hotel from the time we checked in on Friday until we checked out Monday morning. The shower curtain had a liner that snapped onto the other part of the curtain and it had become unsnapped and we couldn't fix it. When we left to visit our friends we reported the issue to the front desk clerk and when we returned in a couple hours the curtain was fixed. The room was clean and the breakfast was hot and good and had a nice variety. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

It is great hotel. very comfortable location It is very close to my Business. Great staff particular Manager. Great wireless & wired internet, room very nice & clean. No problem at all. Breakfast lady so nice with us. she brought the food on the Table Front Desk girl so nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
9.6 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#52 of 107 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Address: 2730 Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76116-3934 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the luxurious Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth. With our newly renovated lobby, is the perfect hotel for all your business and traveling needs.Come to the hotel and relax in one of our large spacious rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave and wireless or wired Internet for your convenience or enjoy the many sights the area has to offer located minutes away. Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth is less than 8 minutes away from such wonderful places as downtown Fort Worth, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Zoo, and the Fort Worth Stockyards, & TCU.For all of our business travelers our hotel is located 1 mile from NAS JRB as well as 1 mile from Lockheed Martin, Hospital District, as well Country inn and Suites Fort Worth offers a large 550 square foot meeting room for all your gathering and meeting room needs. We are proud to say our hotel is one of the best hotels in Fort Worth for business and travel. Stay with Country inn and Suites and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth West
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing