We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$250
US$116
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Fort Worth(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$83
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
71
31
17
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
31
17
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksaltgrass steakhouseroom was cleanbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsconvenient locationslept like a babymeeting roomstaff went out of their waywould stay here againwalking distanceexcellent stayihopconnectivitytargetrefrigeratorchannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good service and friendly staff. The rooms were a decent size and the beds were comfortable. There was a good selection of channels to watch on TV. The breakfast in the morning doesn't have very many choices, but is decent for being free

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle_jimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Danielle_jimenez,

Thank you for your recent stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding our friendly staff and good service. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast selections. We appreciate all your comments and we certainly welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for close proximity to the Colonial Country Club which hosts the Crowne Plaza Invitational. We arrived early, so couldn't check in until we returned from the tournament. Front desk was accommodating and allowed us to leave our vehicle as we took a cab to the course. They used Yellow Cabs and they were very good. If anyone is going to the tournament it cost us about $17 to get there.

Rooms: The room was clean, which is the biggest thing for me. The bed was comfortable and linens nice and white. Yes, they are going to have to do some repairs in the near future. I did notice some grout that needed to be redone in the bathroom, and some of the wallpaper is starting to peel away at the corners. These are not things that will keep me from giving a good review, however they will need to be dealt with sooner rather than later. The bathroom was clean as well.

Breakfast: The breakfast was nice. Warm options including eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles. Also many breads and pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruit drinks and milk and coffee. The only downfall, and not a big deal, is that it is a small area, so you can't fit many people around the food area. You kind of have to weave your way around.

Location: The location was fantastic! Right by the highway, and TONS of restaurant choices around! There is a Target practically next door, and pretty much anything else you would need is right around the corner. Excellent location.

If we are in the area for the tournament again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here. We booked on priceline and got a rate of about 50% off list price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your travel needs. It give me great pleasure to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience.

I am looking forward to seeing you in the near future and if there is anything that I can do , please do not hesitate in letting me know.

Aurora Burciaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First off the toilet handle feel off. Called front desk to get it fixed. The guy put me on hold for over 5 mins so hung the phone up and called back he said he had to put me on hold again because he was busy! So my father law sat on hold for another 10 mins and I went in the bathroom to try fix it. I got it to hold for the night. So I told my father inlaw hang up. The front called back another 10 to 15 mins later saying that no one was here to fix it. I told I got it to hold for the night.
Next the ceiling in the bathroom is peeling and mold on it. The tiles around the toilet is loose. The toilet can be moved side to side.
The beds are so old that there is a dip in the middle of it.
All three nights we been staying here the kids that are staying here from a bowling team are running the halls and next to us being loud and hitting the walls. And the ones above us sound like they are going to come through the floor. You would think they would quiet down and go to bed since they are bowling in one of there biggest tournaments of the year. And they have to be there by 7am.

The first night we stayed we had to have maintenance fix the t.v. Because it didn't work.

For the amount it cost to stay here a night this weekend you would think it would be in better condition then it is. Also lot of the plugs your plugin falls out of the wall.

We stay all the time at holiday inns express all over the country and this has to be one of the run down one we stayed at. Think god we check out in the morning!

Also the wireless internet keeps kicking you off all the time.

We are staying in room 228 and in the morning will be having nice chat with the front desk. Hopefully a manager will be here. Can't see paying this amount for a hotel like this!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jerry_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jerry_Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the service you received. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed here before and had a good experience. This time the room was not the greatest - peeling wall paper in the bathroom and what looked like mold on the shower ceiling. The worst part was a problem I had with customer services and billing. This is the email I sent customer service detailing what happened:

This is the email I just sent to the Holiday Inn customer service department via their website: I checked in on Tuesday January 7. There was already a company card on file with the hotel, but I presented my personal debit card at check in. Less than 15 minutes later I noticed the entire amount for the room had been put on my debit card. I called the front desk and let them know that they held the entire amount of the room on my personal card, and that I needed that charge reversed as I had bills coming out of that account and was concerned about overdraft fees. The person I talked to said they would take care of it. On Thursday morning it was still showing up on my personal account so I called the front desk again. The woman I talked to, Autumn was very rude and told me there was nothing she could do, and that I would have to call my bank. I asked her to have the manager call me when they got in. Let me reiterate - she was very rude about the whole thing. By 1:00 the manager had still not called me so I called and talked to someone else. She said the manager was busy - she looked up my account and was very nice. She said she could take care of it, but would still have the manager call me. The manager never called. I called back around 5 pm and the manager said it had been taken care of and it should show up on my bank account. She apologized for Autumn being rude, but did not seem too concerned about the entire problem. A WEEK LATER the amount is still not reimbursed to my account and I now have $136 in overdraft fees due to this error. My secretary called the hotel and asked for receipt for our corporate card and a receipt was sent to her with the last four digits of my credit card on the receipt. I called AGAIN and asked to talk to a manager. One was not available. I AGAIN explained the problem to the person on the phone and she said she would call me back in three minutes. She never called me back. Today I called AGAIN - another man answered the phone. He looked it up and within one minute said he took care of it and would send me a receipt. If he was able to take care of it in one minute, why was it not taken care of the first time I called 8 days ago! I have never had this poor of customer service at any hotel in my life. I have stayed at this hotel several times when I attend trainings at TCU and know they regularly use your hotel. With so many other options I will suggest they go somewhere else. I would appreciate in the least a more sincere apology, an explanations of why this took over 8 days to correct when I notified the hotel about this less than 10 minutes after I checked in, and I would like the hotel to compensate me for the overdraft charges I incurred because of your mistakes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress_I20, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Stacy B,
Thank You for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the mix up with your charges and the lack of effort placed into resolving the issue. We strive to accommodate every request and can understand your dissatisfaction. Rest assured your feedback will be used as a coaching tool for reservations and front desk clerks, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the service that you have grown accustom to us providing and is known for, please accept our sincerest apologies and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Dawn Romeo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Dawn and Felix and the others at the front desk were wonderful in providing the facilities for our recent business meetings for 6 days, and working alternative arrangements on site when the meeting room was not available due to a known prior booking. They were constantly striving to make our meetings comfortable and made us feel welcomed. I highly recommend this facility, and will certainly call on them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctodd-pts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress_I20, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear ctodd-pts,
It was a great pleasure taking care of you and your group meeting room needs, we look forward to seeing you'll soon.

Dawn Romeo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews