We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
Ranked #71 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Stay here one night when nearby Hamption Inn was full. Adequate in every aspect but the price was pretty high. Room only had plastic cups, not glass. For $139 I thought I should get real glass. Complimentary breakfast was good

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    30
    16
    11
    13
See reviews for
45
24
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My husband and I actually live in the same area where this hotel is located. We decided to have a stay-cation and stay in a jacuzzi suite. We absolutely loved it. We felt like we were really away from home and work and our responsibilities for the evening. The room was very spacious and the bed incredibly comfortable. Everything was exactly as I expected and more. The next morning, we were greeted at the front desk. They remembered us and asked about our night. This made us feel really special. And the breakfast was delicioius!!!
Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l3sl3y1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This was my second stay at the hotel and both times staff was kind and helpful . I appreciated that they did not mind doing their job with a smile and they make you feel welcomed.,

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottatraveloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My wife and I decided to stay the night here on short notice. We decided to splurge and get a jacuzzi room. Everything looked fine until we turned on the jacuzzi. Hair and old hard bits of soap floated to the top. We drained the tub to find a nice coating of black hair and soap all along the bottom and sides. Being almost 11pm, the staff didnt have much to offer, but tried over and over again to "Upgrade" us to a executive room, which is a living room and bedroom seperate. The executive room went for 139.00. We paid 161.00 for ours. Also, its only me and my wife, so we dont need a seperate living room and bedroom. We can drive the 2 hours home for that. So the solution...they brought us a bucket of cleaning supplies. Yes, my wife and I are forced to drive 2 hrs home at 11pm dead tired, or clean this mess up. Wow...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrsturnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. It became like "home." The staff was great, the room was large, clean and well-appointed, the bed and bedding wonderful, and the free Holiday Inn Express breakfast was superior to most similar chains. The location can't be beat - close to an abundance of restaurants and stores, including a mall. It is also convenient to hospitals and other medical facilities. The Saltgrass Grill, which you can walk to from the hotel, was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Hotel is clean and comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxed stay. The staff are extremely helpful and make you feel more than welcome. I would not hesitate to stay in this Hotel again on my next Business Trip to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJOEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Exceptional friendly service, beautiful room, view of Trinity River and close to so many nice places to eat, close to activities too! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
Address: 4609 Citylake Blvd W, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL! Stay Smart and enjoy our exceptional Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We're located in the heart of Cityview in southwest Fort Worth, which is ideal for business and leisure travelers. If business brings you to Fort Worth, our location is conveniently minutes away from Lockheed Martin, Carswell NAS/Joint Reserve Base, International Plaza Business Park, Texas Department of Transportation Regional Training Center, Alcon Labs, Miller Coors Brewery, Baylor All Saints Hospital, Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest, Texas Christian University, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and many other companies. If business is the last thing on your mind, we're perfectly situated for fun and relaxation. Sharpen your game at Mira Vista Golf Club, Ridglea Country Club, Pecan Valley Municipal Golf Course, or the play where the pros play at the Colonial Country Club. Get some culture at the Fort Worth Zoo or one of the many art and history museums in the Cultural District. The Hulen Mall is less than a mile away, as are more than 150 restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown Fort Worth featuring Sundance Square and the Bass Performance Hall is about 10 minutes away via the Chisholm Trail Tollway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth (i-20)
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing