We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy - Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
1 review
“Very Happy - Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife & I stayed for a week & were very pleased...friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms & hotel, comfortable bed, quiet, decor & maintenance all contemporary & in good condition. Breakfast buffet & omelets were awesome - thank you Cory! (the cook - a very nice person and true professional). The indoor pool/jaccuzi & outdoor pool were nice. We reviewed several hotels online in the area before our stay & didn't want to pay the price for a 4 star (which is what we usually pick). We were leery to stay in a 3 star (at the time this hotel was rated as a 3 star / you get what you pay for, which usually means several things you don't like). This hotel really surprised us & was nicer than many 4 stars we've stayed in (it should be rated as a 4 star). The staff/management really went out of their way to make us feel welcome & comfortable. No complaints at all. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The hotel's standard of maintenance, nice furniture, comfortable beds, cleanliness & custome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and our Breakfast with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    93
    52
    28
    18
See reviews for
84
76
15
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel is away from the hustle/bustle of downtown but just about five miles away, which was nice. I had a meeting at the downtown Hilton but it was sold out, so reservations staff recommended this location. It is a well appointed hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Ive stayed several times recently for business and will continue to come back. Great breakfast, and the housekeeper Adriana was excellent, with a smile even after I asked for extra coffee. Had hot water issues but the lady at the front desk (Kim?) Handled it quickly and professionally.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus6384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Gardren Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek and I am pleased that Kim and Adriana were able to assist you. I will make sure share this with them. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Worst Hilton ever!!!! Horrible service and dirty outdated rooms. If you are a fan of Hilton hotels there are plenty of choices in Fort Worth and this has to be the worst one. Stained curtains and bedding,one small cafe that serves about 5 items and a business center the size of a closet. Don't bother complaining because it doesn't help. Book at your own risk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is up-dated or newly built. Very clean lobby and hallways. Room lack some insulation, hallway noise can be heard clearly. Beds are comfortable and linens were clean. Staff very friendly at check-in and check-out. Hotel is very secure at night. Only access is through front doors. All other doors did not open from outside, but opened from the inside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,

Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff took care of our every need. The cleaning service was very good and went out of their way to make sure the room was well cleaned and met my needs related to allergies. The lobby area was welcoming and a great place to visit with friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely ,

Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There's quite a nice and quiet hotel right in the middle of the I-35W construction in Fort Worth. Take exit 56A to Meacham Blvd to find the hotel. I highly recommend this oasis in the middle of the sea of construction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 4400 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing