We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$250
US$116
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$104
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$283
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
53
35
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
35
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroni grillpancake housecultural districtfront deskbotanical gardenscentral locationindoor poolrailroad trackstcu campustrain noisecomfortable bedshot tubking suitenice roomyogurtcontinental breakfastenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I really liked this hotel. It was very close to downtown in what seemed like a decent area. The price was also good too. The breakfast in the morning, which is complementry, was also very good. They have TEXAS shaped waffels, cereal, fruit, OJ, etc... An indoor pool and hot tub, didn't use them, but they looked nice. We had zero problem with noise, even though train tracks and the freeway are close by.

The hotel is also right on the Trinity River, which has a 28 mile hike & bike path attached to it. It was really nice to be able to run with some scenery and not on the treadmill.

I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinmike28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My son and I stayed at Fairfield Inn near TCU in Ft. Worth for an academic competition held at TCU. The hotel was filled with kids attending the competition and it was still quiet and comfortable. The hotel was clean, everything worked, quiet, plenty of space and very comfortable. Macaroni Grill is across the parking lot. My son used the fitness center and liked it. Breakfast included was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I trust trip advisor because of the great reviews which are almost all accurate. I checked out this hotel, and no one mentioned the one GLARING thing! This hotel is the noisiest place I have ever stayed anywhere! It is right next to a freeway and a railway track! All night long, the freeway noise is disturbing, and every so often (all night long) a train goes through blowing it's whishtle! The walls and windows are so thin that on the fourth floor of the hotel I could still hear a car door open and close in the parking lot! Great location, comfortable rooms, polite staff, but unless you sleep like a rock no matter what the noise level is, this hotel is not for you! And the fitness center is small and ill equipped!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onecog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

The hotel is fine as far as it goes but suffers from a poor selection of nearby restaurants if you're here for a prolonged stay.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank ValkyrieRider97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

The location of this place is great with it being right along the river and the trail along the river being great for a run or a walk. The staff was friendly enough and the room was clean. But the "wireless internet access" might as well as have had me trying to connect by using smoke signals. It was USELESS as a means for me to connect to my office's network or even to check personal email. While I had good signal strength to the wireless access point, it would take several minutes for even the most simple web page to load. Want to check in for your flight the next day? Sure, but it took 20+ minutes and multiple page reloads to make it work for me. This network slowness was not just on my own computer, but also on their business center's PC.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews