We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Spite of Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Montgomery
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In Spite of Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Yes, there were glitches, but this was the best Fairfield Inn I've stayed in in ages. The desk staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Right now the Inn is being remodeled and is located in the heart of heavy-duty highway construction. That being said, the staff more than made up for the out-of-their-control conditions. The daytime desk clerk immediately gave me clear instructions on how to get to downtown Ft Worth skirting the construction. When I asked for a 1st floor room, they had one in a hallway that was in the process of being carpeted, which was fine by me. The room had been newly refurbished and still had a faint smell of paint; I'd recommend that all properties consider odor-free, environmentally friendlier paints. In the laundry next to my room workmen were using high powered tools which was noisy, but I knew they'd be finished at the end of the work day and not a problem.

The breakfast area offered a full assortment including a fresh-made pot of oatmeal--not the instant stuff; fresh fruit; lots of microwave breakfast sandwiches and the usual items including waffles. The woman working in the breakfast room was immediately accommodating when I asked for a certain cereal. I did note that due to the remodeling she had to carry heavy loads of food from a distance. I'd think the hotel might provide a cart for her.

The second day, when I came in from a long day out, I found a problem with my room that could not be immediately addressed and I was disappointed. The evening desk clerk made an adjustment for me which I felt was fair and acceptable.

So, in spite of everything, this hotel was top notch in it's category and certainly worth repeat stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pnsret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
What a lovely review!!

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your latest experience and that our team has contributed in making it fantastic. There are many factors with the ongoing road construction that are outside of our control, but we strive to ensure we assist our guests to the fullest extent to ensure they get where they need to be, with the most ease.

I am thrilled to hear you like our new look, and we are excited to be able to share it with all of our guests! We will be finishing within the next few weeks completely.

I look forward to greeting you the next time you are here!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    46
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
26
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were looking for a less expensive place to stay in the Fossil Creek area. This Fairfield Inn was the least expensive so we booked. Glad we did. We paid $99 and the Hampton Inn was $20 more. It's not new and is shop worn but it was an excellent value. Our room was clean and the bed was good. The best part was how quiet it was in the room. We almost overslept. The breakfast a decent and actually better than some other hotels we have stayed at recently. It's just a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
What a delightful review!
Thank you for taking the time to post this, I am glad we lived up to your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Delicious experience at this hotel. Each afternoon, when returning after a long day of seeing the many delights of Fort Worth, my grandson and I would be greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies and/or hot buttered popcorn! The friendly and helpful staff made our stay most pleasnat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
What a lovely review!! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your latest experience and that our team has contributed in making it fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and showing you our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Unfortunately for the last few years Route 820 has been under construction and this hotel and Beach St are difficult to get to. The Beach exit is closed and you enter at the Watauga exit and traverse a two lane road with concrete blocks on both sides to Beach. Get a map or use a GPS. The hotel itself (I've been there dozens of times) is excellent, clean and has comfortable beds. Staff are like personal friends and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. The property will undergo remodeling in a couple of weeks but in my opinion doesn't need it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine and elevator. Noise from the outside is not a problem but 2nd and 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
What a delightful review! Thank you for taking the time to post this, I am glad the team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We decided to stay here because of proximity to our meetings and price. This was a very clean and nice hotel. We were a little nonplused to discover that there were no suites with two beds in them. All suites had one king and a convert-a - couch for a second bed. While the couch was comfortable, there should be some suites with two beds in them. Some of the regular rooms had two beds, but not the suites. Apparently this hotel is due for the "big remodeling" according to our friendly and chatty front desk person. This place serves pop corn and good chocolate chip cookies on check in and offers a morning breakfast from 6 to 9 am M-F and 7-10 am S-S. I personally think that the breakfast hours should run until at least 10 during the week and 11 or 12 on the weekend. Its more hospitable that way. The breakfast had its usual assortment of over carbed offerings (waffels, cereal) but in addition, hard boiled eggs and some kind of corporate omelet looking thingie was also offered a nice protein alternative. The bed was comfortable and the TV while small had HD stations, a nice surprise. I am told that after the remodel there will be much larger TV's and more selection of stations. The hotel had free WI fi and a business center that was unfortunately not separated into its own room but stuck out in the lobby area. When I tried to use the Computer, there were a bunch of individuals having a few drinks and one had taken the Computer chair and joined his friends. Needless to say , I was unable use the computer. This computer should be in a separate room to prevent this kind of thing from happening. It was in all a passable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade to a suite. More room and 2 TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgedoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for staying and for your review. Great to hear that our location was ideal for all your meetings. We will have many changes and upgrades with our renovation beginning next month, and would love the opportunity to welcome you back upon completion. Thank you also for the detail you put into your review. This is the best way we can look into implementing any changes that might be necessary.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Its a value priced hotel which does need some renovations.Staff was exceptionally good and helpful which more than offsets the much needed renovations.Breakfast was typical like any other Fairfield but they did have evening Popcorn and cookies

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our special touches given with you, the guest, in mind. We look forward to our renovation beginning in 3 weeks, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with our new look later this summer!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

In the beginning, the staff accommodated my room requests. I've stayed here a few times over the last several years. I had a good experience until this stay. Housekeeping was terrible. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping on the pillows, walking barefoot on the carpet nor touching the table or nightstand before wiping them down. I found a nasty can wrapped in plastic with some redish brown stuff coming out of it under the bed sham on one bed. Ewww! There
were crumbs & used napkins
behind the nightstand &
plastic wrappings under the other bed sham. Housekeeping was sent immediately after I
notified the front desk, but
the housekeepers were rude & disrespectful to me. I had to direct them on what to do, as if they didn't know how to clean. I asked them to bring a rag & cleaner to wipe off the furniture. I guess the language barrier got in our way, because she came back with a cloth & bottle of cleaner, handed it to me & asked if I was checking out in the morning. I was taken aback, so I took the cleaner & did her job...cleaning my room. One more thing,the unclean pillows were left on the floor in hopes that they would see the filth & replace them with clean ones. They were left on the floor, so my child & I didn't have CLEAN pillows to sleep on. Well,I don't plan on returning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
It is with great pleasure that I read your review on your latest experience with us. I surely hope your next visit will be outstanding without any exception. Meanwhile, please contact me if you wish to address the matter in private. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 3701 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2417
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fossil Creek Hotel, your Dallas Fort Worth area hotel for your next business trip or leisurely getaway! We are conveniently located near major Dallas Fort Worth attractions and businesses at the intersection of 35W and I-820, and we offer a wide range of amenities and services for short-term and extended stay guests. Settle into one of our spacious guestrooms or suites and enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and premium cable TV. All of our guests also enjoy a hot breakfast featuring healthy options, compliments of the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Fairfield Fort Worth
Fort Worth Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing