We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst room I have ever seen.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Ranked #93 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was so old, dirty, it had body odor smell, spiders inside, I just check the bed to see if there was a Surprise there... yeah hairs that is a place where I will never go again or definitely not recommend. Took my wife and kids and got a room somewhere else same price but excellent conditions, clean, bigger, nice, comfortable. ... won't do an online reservation again unless I know the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place offers a low rate for a reason. I felt scared to be out of my room before 6am and after 7pm.
The staff is extremely helpful and kind but they cant make this hotel a palace.
The grounds were a mess, some of the residents were very frightening. I was on edge the time. I had asked for an extended stay but left after 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquamomTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Chrissy has excellent interpersonal & customer service skills. Ms Chrissy was very professional with her answers to all my questions and confirmed my reserversation Because of her I will be back to stay at your hotel many times over. She helped make this stay very enjoyable.

Thank you Chrissy Ms Mosd

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misspm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff, especially Chrissy. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Crossland Studios for 1 night and was only looking for a clean place to sleep. We didn't "need" anything other than a bed. That being said, that is just about you get here, but the bed was super comfortable, only a double, but it worked. The room came with a mini kitchen area, which if you are looking for that, would of been great. The kitchen had flat wear, utensils, pots, plates, a bowl, a few glasses and ice trays in the mini fridge. There was no pool, no exercise room, and no ice machine, however, they did have free Wifi, an older tube TV with several channels, nothing for a toddler, and plenty of towels, which were very basic white towels.

When we first checked in, which was quick and the counter staff was very friendly, we were given a non-smoking room, but once we arrived in our room, it was oblivious that someone had been doing A LOT of smoking in there. A quick call and they changed our rooms, this time the room smelled nice and fresh, but there was still a hint of smoke smell. I know that they can not always police the no smoking policy, but they should disinfect better once they realize that the room has been smoked in. We were on the second floor and did not hear anything from the rooms on either side of us or from above us, so that was a plus. The room furnishings were dated and showed a lot of wear, but everything served it's purpose. If there is going to be more than one person, be advised that there isn't much storage space for your belongings, both in the main room and the bathroom. The bedding was clean, but I did notice a small burn hole in one of the sheets. The entire room seemed to be very clean and the carpet seemed newer than the rest of the room. Check out was a breeze and the staff was again friendly and even requested that we provide a review on Tripadvisor. Overall the 2 star rating for this property seems on par and the room served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Cody - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of changing rooms, but are glad that you found your bed to be comfortable. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that every room is meeting our standards. We are happy that our staff provided you with superior service; however, we are disappointed that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your feedback to help us improve our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you again for sharing. We would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact us directly, at ffs@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed here twice this year for personal business and the rooms were great. Friendly staff that when out of their way to see that my stay was enjoyable. Close to restaurants and close to the freeway

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

No place to put things in restroom except on sink railing or toilet tank top. There was a plunger in there and needed it. Toilet refilled often, like flushing noise. Internet was intermittent and constant ads. No iron in room, no ironing board available. Housekeeping did not come during four night stay, one light didnt work by open closet shelf, lamps by beds flickered and switch was "tempermental".

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwmsmarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Darla at the Desk was so pleasant to deal with. The Wifi wasn't working and she got right on it & in 2 hrs it was on. I appreciated that. I was so happy that this will be my hotel in Ft Worth to stay when available.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry the Wi-Fi was down, even briefly, however, I am pleased that we were able to get it corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
17.5 mi away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
11.9 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#58 of 114 in Fort Worth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 3804 Tanacross Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek. We are located just 5 miles from Meacham International Airport and close to several different dining options. We are also 8 miles away from the University of Texas at Arlington and Texas A&M School of Law. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. Like our page for hotel information, deals, and tips on making your extended stay feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing