We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent room, decent location, decent price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent room, decent location, decent price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I've stayed here twice now, and it's been nice both times. The front desk people have been courteous, and the lobby/bistro/market area is lovely. The rooms are clean, although arranged a bit strangely, and the bathroom is a little small. We've missed the road to this hotel every single time. :) Also, some people will be bothered by the trains, but honestly I wasn't.

If you're staying in the area, this is a nice place! I enjoyed the free internet and it's proximity to TCU, restaurants, activities, and freeways.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grayanotoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Grayanotoxin
I wanted to take this time to follow up on your stay that was back in January. Since that timeframe we have been working on several updates throughout the hotel. In the summer months we replaced all of our exterior windows with a thicker glass and this has really cut down on noise. We have also updated our guestrooms with a total rooms renovation that was completed on Oct 14th. Should you have the need to return to the area you will see that the hotel has really gone through some wonderful updates.

Thank you so very much for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
19
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

My wife & I spent Friday night, November 4, 2011 at this hotel. It is conveniently located to the campus of Texas Christian University. It is also very close to a very nice shopping complex and numerous restaurants. We asked for an accessible room as my wife is recovering from back surgery. The room was great. The decor was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is advertised as having two types of rooms. According to their website both types feature a separate living area and a living room. As it turns out that is a LIE. We booked a room for a 2 night stay, thinking that my husband, son and I could comfortably sleep there. The room only had ONE bed and NO SOFABED.Our son had to sleep on the floor! We were very disappointing- and WILL NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't believe what they advertise intheir web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatinFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Off the beaten path and convenient to great restaurant and neighborhood shopping. All within walking distance. Quite and up to date facility. I highly recommend for business with over ten computer's to use in their well equipped business center. Modern comfortable lobby with an excellent deli and bar.

Room Tip: Large new decor rooms with small frig and microwave. Free Internet and WiFi connection, ergo desk ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwt1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The lobby was nice, staff nice. But other than the lobby the property seems a little out of date for a Courtyard. Two stories without an elevator. Built around a center outside pool. Very convenient to TCU; maybe a 3 minute drive. Near a shopping area with restaurants and nice stores.

Pretty unremarkable place, actually.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had a courtyard facing suite so I did not hear the trains.
The suite was very nice, with fridge and microwave.
Internet was pretty fast. There are power outlets by the bed.
There isn't a breakfast buffet like most courtyards. There have a small cook-to-order bistro, which is fairly expensive. An egg/cheese/spinach/ham english muffin with OJ is $11. Better off going next door to the IHOP.
The location is good (unless you can hear the trains).

Room Tip: ask for interior, courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Average hotel in a decent location in the city. A bonus is how close it is to the river and it's trails. For Active people it's a great location to get your morning workout in with a decent view. Sometimes heard the trains as others reviewed but it's not as bad as they said. My only complaint is how late in the day the come to turn over your room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x57114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Address: 3150 Riverfront Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6542
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive Texas
Fort Worth Courtyard
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing