We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and normal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and normal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It is a good place, normal USA Courtyard, passing by hotel. Tha cafeteria area serves what they offer. Maybe they can work on it a little more, provide more choises, etc. Improve some on quality of things.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
Green Features: It all seemed right, clean and done. I did not see things taht would go against ecology
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agugye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so very much for providing feedback on your stay. We will take your comments and review them to continue our imporovement process throughout.

Again your comments are very valuable to us as we use them to improve each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    39
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
19
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location was great, stayed three nights. We had two rooms; the air conditioner in one of the rooms stopped working twice. They would fix it and it worked for a while and then stopped. The breakfast and service in the Bistro downstairs was very good. Overall the rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMcCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for providing us feedback on your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the Air Conditioner. The Engineer has actually replaced that AC unit due to your response.

We appreciate your trust in our hotel and staying with us for 3 nights. We would love to have you back again should you have the need to return to the Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights, last week. Very well appointed hotel for the category along with very clean rooms, a well maintained pool along with comfortable outdoor seating to relax or plug away on your laptop. The staff was attentive to our needs, especially the cleaning staff who was always flexible and kept things looking top notch. I had not one negative experience while on site and the staff went above on beyond on this busy graduation weekend.

Room Tip: There are exterior facing rooms that have sliding doors for easy loading and unloading of a family v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so very much for being a guest of our hotel for 4 nights. We are very honored that you and your family picked our location. Should you ever have the need to return to the Fort Worth Area we would love to be your choice of hotels.

Again thank you so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our grandson at TCU. Lovely room overlooking the pool. Well - appointed and VERY CLEAN. Breakfast is not free, but a very friendly staff attends to your food needs. Great 'River Walk' .... take your sneakers. Also 'Tim Love's' famous Wood Shed Restaurant across the street. A must do ! So Texas. Loved everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda110141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind response. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

We appreciate you and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel was nice, room was clean, comfortable and close to TCU. My husband has had knee surgery and doesn't do steps well so we asked for a ground floor room. We got our request and they had us just a couple of doors down from one of the back entrances. Unfortunately the key card reader on that door didn't work, so we had to walk through the entire building to reach our room. Breakfast is for purchase only and is expensive. Coffee too -- only Starbucks. We were charged for a pay-per-view movie which we didn't order, so be careful when you turn your TV on. The fee was refunded, but they acted like they didn't really believe we didn't order it.

Room Tip: Interior rooms have less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for providing us feedback on your recent stay at the fort worth university courtyard by marriott. Unfortunately the courtyard brand does not offer complimentary breakfast but we do offer our new state of the art Bistro. This is a big change from the previous offerings of a breakfast buffet. The offerings such as starbucks coffee or a breakfast sandwich or even a muffin to go are line with what the customer has told us they would like to see.

The hotel does offer rooms with breakfast as well that can be booked at the time of making the reservation.

If in the future your travels bring you to the Fort Worth area please feel free to contact me and I will do my best to ensure you are offered a room with breakfast.
Thank you so much again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had to visit Fort Worth last week, and someone else took care of our hotel arrangements. I will admit that after reading a few reviews, I was a little skeptical about staying here. Wow! What a nice surprise. This property is immaculate, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The room we were in was very quiet and comfortable (near an entrance and the pool), the mattress and pillows are great, Starbucks in the room. The property is within walking distance to several decent places to eat, shop and sightsee. My only issues with this hotel are bar and food. The bartender on duty was just short of rude, and I nearly passed out when she charged me $12 for a glass of cabernet (granted, it was LaCrema, but the whole bottle is $19) and I think it's downright chintzy of Marriott to charge people for breakfast. Can't even get a bagel for free. Food service is somewhat slow - it's tasty, but at $10 for some scrambled eggs and turkey sausage, it had better be tasty.

Room Tip: The "spa" was poor because the pool was closed - I think they were working on getting it o...
See more room tips
Green Features: We didn't require room service, so I don't really have an opinion.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so very much for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am so delighted with all the positive remarks you made regarding the hotel. Also thank you for the feedback on the bar staff. I would like to look into this situation further to provide additional training to our staff. Is there anyway that you would provide me further information so that I know who to address. You are welcome to email me at colleen.radtke@marriott.com if you prefer.

Again thank you so very much for your feedback we hope that you will be able to come back and visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am travel agent and I am checking out of this hotel this morning after a very nice weekend stay. My daughter and I stayed here on for her visit to TCU. It is about a 5 minute drive to campus if that. I don't think there is a hotel closer to the campus and the staff is very nice. It is right next to the river which has beautiful walking paths.

As people have mentioned there are no elevators and it is only 2 floors. This was not a problem for us. This courtyard has the new bistro format. It is located within walking distance to a Panera, a steak house, subway and others that I am surely missing. It is across the street from a restaurant called the Woodshed. All 3 coaches recommended the restaurant and it was great suggestion. I highly recommend. The pork ribs were amazing and the pulled pork.

We stayed in a king suite on the courtyard. People have mentioned the trains. I am a light sleeper and I have to say I did not hear the trains when I was asleep but I did hear them when I was awake. Not sure if I was really tired or they are just not loud enough to wake me up.

The sink is located outside the bathroom which I like. The toilet area and bathtub/shower area was small and the tile was out dated, but I really did not care. It was very clean.

The only reason I did not give this a 5 was because of stairs and bathrooms, but I would highly recommend this hotel and if my daughter goes to TCU this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Luv2travel068

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our hotel. It is certainly nice for others to be able to review as they are making their decision of where to stay when coming to the fort worth (university area). We look forward to seeing you in the future should your child make the decision to attend TCU. It is certainly a wonderful school to be a part of. Please reach out to any of our staff memebers should you need anything in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully seeing you often in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Address: 3150 Riverfront Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6542
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive Texas
Fort Worth Courtyard
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing