We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service & care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was tired, had traveled all day, met with a client and was ready to unwind. When I got to the hotel it was an all Pepsi Location - OH NO. I need my coke or will have a bad night. I simply asked if I could get one anywhere it was critical on my list to unwind and Frank Jodzio and Jacob said we will make it happen. I couldn't believe I didn't have to go out myself they called 5 minutes later and said we will bring to your room. Absolutely Awesome. Who else or where else would they do that for you? Rachel at the Bistro was friendly and there to help. Great place to stay

Room Tip: overlooking the pool with balcony is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you made it to our hotel and were able to have a better night and unwind with a Coke. Both Jacob and I are appreciative of your comments and will be sure to share your comments with Rachel as well. We will be sure to have a Coke available and your room with a balcony overlooking the pool on your next stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is the friendliest and has the best service in the Fossil Creek ,Ft Worth area. Jacob and Arturo both go out of their way to ensure that I have a great stay. I stay at this hotel regularly. This is a nice clean hotel and recently renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLK512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that Jacob and Arturo went out of their way to ensure it was great! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We traveled to the area (6 hours one way) for a ballgame. We had reservations and checked into a hotel (which I also reviewed) closer to the ballpark. We left within a few minutes because it was so disgusting. By this time it was quite late and we have to young children. We called all over and finally found a room here. It was exceptionally clean, quiet, and welcoming! The lady at the desk that night (July 25th) was so sweet and kind and was so much appreciated by our family. The construction is not ideal, but wasn't a deterrent for us. The pool area was very nice and I love a good cup of Starbucks to start my day! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Trvl94511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at the other hotel you were booked to stay at was unsatisfactory. We are delighted that you found us and enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words to the Front Desk Agent that was on duty that evening. With our Starbucks open 24 hours you can enjoy your cup of coffee whenever you like! We look forward to have your family with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

LOVED the hotel! Stayed here with a group of girlfriends. So clean and quiet. Had the friendliest staff ever, from the desk clerks to the housekeeping staff to the servers in the café area. Desk clerk Jacob was so helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions, entertainment ideas and directions. Breakfast was delicious with reasonable prices. Yes, there was road construction but we avoided it by taking back roads and it was so easy to get around. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a newly renovated Queen suite which had a separate sitting area, a full bathroom and a half b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you loved our hotel during your recent stay with girlfriends. Jacob is fantastic and we are glad to have him on our team and we are delighted that he was able to be of assistance. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The place was impossible to find by gps because all the construction nearby. I spent 45 minutes being misdirected by the gps. Apparently they knew the problem because many people were having that problem.

Check in took forever because they kept answering the phone to give directions.

The manager acknowledged GPS issues for the area and told me to disregard gps and gave me directions to my meeting the next day. Unfortunately the directions he have me were completely wrong and sent me 40 minutes in the wrong direction resulting in a missed business meeting! My whole reason for coming to dfw and staying at this hotel was for the meeting but his wrong directions was an embarrassment to my client and waste of my time and money.

The stay was one huge frustration.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We apologize for your recent experience that you had at our hotel. You are correct, the GPS systems do not work properly in the area due to the construction. We are looking forward to completion of the construction outside our hotel which is due to be finished at the end of July, weather permitting, at which time we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for business the first week in July, the property is a great value. A positive is that the hotel is close to major roadways and numerous places to eat. The bad part is the road construction, if you miss a turn you have to go miles before you can make U-turn. From what I was told this is a long term project.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the the room was clean. Nothing special just a room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTravelerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph22286, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We surely do understand the issue with the road work. Our part of the road work is due to finish this year so we are very excited about that. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed 6/28-6/29. I'm 6'4" tall. Hit my head on Exit sign on 3rd floor. All other signs are lower. During shower, took off wedding ring and left in soap dish. Forgot it. Called 4 times and talked with staff. Was told they would call back in 15 minutes. They never called back. Called 5th time. Attitude of staff was not caring or showed concern for my problem. Stated that room was inspected before/after cleaning. Stated they talked with room inspector & maid but no ring was found. I'm a Mason/Shriner and would not lie about this. Their staff has my wedding ring. Sent complaint on their website, was not called back. Front Desk Clerk Sunday morning was hanging out at Breakfast area (no free coffee or breakfast) and was mocking me and having fun at my expense due to my back being out. Worst experience at a hotel EVER.

Room Tip: duck if you are tall - i hit my head on the exit sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbcloudtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph22286, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I am truly sorry for the inconveniences that you faced at our hotel. All of the issues have been addressed with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 3751 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2417
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £77 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Fort Worth hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Situated at the intersection of 820 and 35W, our hotel provides easy access to Downtown Fort Worth, the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards and Fort Worth Zoo. Your stay at Fossil Creek Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, and more productive than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek Texas
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing