We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWFUL hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AWFUL hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2008

I chose this hotel because they had a jacuzzi suite. We got married in Fort Worth and I wanted a special room. This hotel was an awful choice to say the least.

Thankfully, we checked in two days before the wedding - which gave us enough time to find a new hotel! We stayed one night and in the a.m. we found that there was NO hot water. The jacuzzi was unusable because it wouldn't hold water either. When we asked about the problem, it was apparent they had known about the issue, and rented rooms anyway. None of the people in our party could shower that morning. They told us a part was on the way and they would maybe have it fixed later in the day... but the maintenance guy let it slip that it had been going on for days.

There was also a leak under the sink in the bathroom so the floor was wet constantly. Yuck.

We also discovered that our room door only locked if we were in the room. That was a problem!

We left. Found another, much nicer hotel, and all was well.

We will never stay in another Quality Inn after this experience.

  • Liked — Nothing - it was just not a nice place to stay.
  • Disliked — Everything was pretty awful.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamberstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    8
    9
    34
See reviews for
6
15
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
drstephennix
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2008

The rooms were not clean, our reservation was NOT in the system, and they said there was no shuttle service! My wife left her flat iron there inthe bathroom. She called 1 hour after we left and they said they had it and would mail it within the next business day. 3 weeks later it STILL has not arrived and the hotel staff will give us NO information. JR the "manager" will NOT return calls and you can not get ahold of him. We have now had to file a report with Ft Worth PD.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drstephennix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2008

In a nut shell, this property advertised a free shuttle to and from Billy Bob's from 8PM to 2AM. They lied. The shuttle took us there (we tipped $25 total) but our party of 10 had to take 2 separate taxis totalling over $60 for a ride back to the hotel.

We called the shuttle three times starting at 1:07 AM. All calls went straight to voice mail. When I approached the desk clerk upon our return he adjusted our bill from $79 to $67.85. A whopping $11.15!!

There are many other hotels offering a free shuttle. There are also many that don't but are a lot closer (cheaper taxi fare). The free shuttle was THE only reason we stayed at this property which ended up being SO far away from Billy Bob's. We have choices for our next visit and it won't be the Ambassador.

The room was average. Bed was comfy. No coffee pot or iron. The bath had no stopper. We had to call to get a TV remote and DSL cable. The elevator was due for it's next inspection August 2007 and it's now February 2008. The only ice maker is on the 4th floor.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank canda_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I stayed at the Ambassador this past weekend and there were so many problems. The staff was very unprofessional.rooms very DIRTY nothen on the continental breakfast the only service they say they offer that is the truth is the shuttle service It was Great the driver helped us out they offer special rates to and from Dallas and anywhere you want to go the car is clean and the driver is very helpful. I would stay there again just for the service I got From him

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toogoodtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2007

WARNING!
Unclean, dilapidated and not the safest area. The security door in the back of the hotel did not lock. I found a spider in one of my pillows. Plumbing was sub-par. Hard to tell whether they actually washed the linens. I felt dirty when I left even after showering. No continental breakfast. Not even a coffee maker in the room! And all this for the low price of $107. That's just $22 less than the FW Downtown Hilton!

The only thing positive I can say is that the desk attendants were courteous.

Avoid this hotel like the plague!
My company's corporate office booked it. They obviously had no idea what the property was like.

  • Disliked — filthy and unsafe area
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2007

The WORST experience I have ever had with a motel.
We arrived at the motel, to find out our reservations were cancelled -- not true. Then the clerk said they had a room but gave us a room that someone else was using. After about an hour, we finally got a room. The next day, when we got back to our room, it had not been cleaned. I went down to the desk and found out that the clerk from the night before had never registered us. It made us afraid to leave anything in the room, because they kept giving the rooms to other people.Also, the cleaning person, thought the room was empty. I believe that might have been the problem the whole weekend because I was at the desk more than I was in the room. One clerk, by the name of Karen, was helpful, but she was up against a very poorly operated and poorly staffed motel. Will not stay in an Ambassador motel again.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank mializ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2007

Weekend disaster!!!! Called at 1:00 p.m. to confirm reservations, upon arrival at 4:00p.m. we found that we would have to take a number to get our room (3 pages long). Wait was not less than three hours before you would get access to room. Other persons were coming down to say that their room had not been cleaned, personal items of last customers was still in rooms, no T.V., remotes, towels, or hot water. This was the most miserable time that ruined a would be great weekend. Ended up without a room and staff was not helpful at all. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jabm0047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East

Property: Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East
Address: 2425 Scott Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76103-2228 (Formerly Ambassador Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Downtown East is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the Fort Worth Convention Center, Texas Motor Speedway and Bass Performance Hall. All guest rooms have a modern look with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Motel 6 Ft Worth Downtown East Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing