We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great staff - newer facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is just off the beaten path - down turn / draw backs are the current road construction. Nice place - nice rooms - nice staff and great location. Has nice pool area and hot tub - covered and well maintained - rear sitting area needs some type of cover for that smoking area but lots of room. Nice sitting area with multiple TV's - Nice managers reception each weekday - limited but can't beat the price - Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Fossil Creek Hampton Inn in Nov. of 2013. In spite of the road work on the interstate, it was pretty easy to get to, and the rooms were nice and the free breakfast had many choices . Staff was helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room furnishings well-appointed, huge TV and good Wi-Fi, everything clean and fresh, full hot breakfast with eggs, meat, juice and waffles (!), smiling and helpful staff, and a reasonable price. What more can one ask?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Helpful & friendly staff. Complimentary Breakfast is very adequate. Rooms are clean. Very easy to find plug ins for all electronic devices. Free internet access . Very conveniently located for West 820 loop access

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Right now we are staying at the Hampton Inn Fossil Creek....we got here after a long flight from Amsterdam to Dallas Fort Worth, and the lady at the reception gave us a warm welcome, room is spacious, clean, great beds, kitchenette, micro, and very comfy. The free breakfast is good with eggs, waffels, strong coffee and comes free with the room. Staff is very friendly and the second time you come in was like home sweet home: " Howdy, ah the boys went shopping.... " will stay here again, and will njoy my breakfast tomorrow.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CeReSuisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although there is construction, this was a great place to stay. It is located in an industrial area but is blocks from several different restaurants. The rooms offer a safe to store your personal belongings too. There is easy access to the major roads and as usual the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrvmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved this place. We found it without issue (using SATNAV) and received warm welcome. We mentioned that we were planning on using hotel shuttle to the Stockyard area and were shown the list to add our names. Both trips we were the only passengers and our return pick up was spot on time. Couldn't fault this service. Our room was very clean and comfortable, wifi was good and breakfast was enjoyable. We felt the atmosphere was relaxed and ladies on reception happy to pass on advice on local restaurants etc. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveL427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 3850 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £77 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Fossil Creek is located right off I-35W and I-820 on the north side of Fort Worth, just six miles from downtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing