We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were upgraded to a suite option due to our HHonors Rewards program even though we did not ask for it. It was a nice surprise. The room was really nice and clean. I think the hotel itself is kind of new. Particularly I liked the fact that they offer a clean duvet cover over the comforter. The constructions in the area were crazy, but of course, that is not the hotel's fault. I would strongly recommend this hotel, considering the price and quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I am happy that enjoyed not only your stay but the upgraded room as well. We realize that the construction in our area can be difficult and our staff is prepared to provide alternate routes whenever possible. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    115
    47
    11
    14
See reviews for
146
95
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had 4 generations of our family visiting Fort Worth for the wedding of our granddaughter and checked into 2 rooms for 2 nights. VERY CLEAN hotel and extremely friendly staff! WE were greeted at the front desk by D'Nay and Mark who were both very hospitable and helpful! Our 2 year-old and 4 year-old great-granddaughters used the pool several times and it was very clean and safe! We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for completing a review. I was excited to see that your great-grandchildren has such a good time in our pool. Also, thank you for taking the time to recognize two of our super star staff members, they have received special recognition based on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed one week. This is the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed. Comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. Good access to major highways. Located in nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mrkfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm so happy that our staff made yout stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was very nice and the people was nice and helpful After are long trip the hot tub feel great The only bad thing was the pool was too cold for a indoor pool Hope they get all the road work done that was a mess trying to get around the city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience. We have replaced a part on the pool heater and it is operating properly. I hope that you will get to experience the pool on your next visit in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the second time my sister and I have stayed at this property while visiting family. Each time we were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade which we greatly appreciated. The beds are very comfortable and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am so pleased to see that you were happy with your stay and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to see you the next time you are in the area to visit your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence, ri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great convenient location and many good restaurants near by Forth Worth highways are a bit of a mess but I was able to locate Hampton and once located, local services were obvious and quite easy to access. The fitness center contained modern and clean equipment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am always happy to celebrate a positive review with our staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel! The room, the staff, the price, the breakfast....you won't find a better location! It was a bit of a struggle to find due to road construction, but it was totally worth the effort! The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. This was a wonderful hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ladonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see that you left extremely satisified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Address: 3850 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Fossil Creek is located right off I-35W and I-820 on the north side of Fort Worth, just six miles from downtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing