We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old west feel yet upscale yet comfortable hotel”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice old west feel yet upscale yet comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in heart of stock yards district. Nice clean rooms. Pleasant professional staff. Would recommend and would come back. Enjoyed the decor and ambience. Folks are fun to watch while sitting in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeceAndCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the Stockyards area. Hope to see y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    102
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
157
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. Great location right in the middle of the Stockyards. This is an old hotel with lots of history! The staff is always super friendly and helpful. The bed is super comfy and the rooms are always clean.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mtfrost81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great room! Bed was super comfortable! Parking and using valet does add a lot to the price though. If it had a pool it would have received a 5! Very clean and felt like home. Location was great. Walking distance to rodeo, stockyards stables, bars, shops, and dining. The daily cattle drive was steps from hotel. Did not take long to get to highways, or down town Fort Worth! Valet service was great very friendly and hospitable. The H3 ranch dining connected to the hotel was expensive. Lunch meals started at $14 don't know how much dinners start at. Couple places within walking distance that were more affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candacegoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back soon. Also Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a stay here for our anniversary.

We stayed in the "South Forty" room. I loved it.

Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to many attractions.

The valet service was great. Especially since parking and getting around that area can be a hassle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRodeo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
The South Forty is a great room with a fantastic view. We appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was really looking forward to our stay at the Stockyards and we'd splashed out and booked Bonnie and Clyde's room for our last night in Tesco. The location is great for experiencing the stockyards but the hotel was just a bit tired and our room whilst I can appreciate what they're trying to do just felt a bit tatty and old. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been updated since Bonnie and Clyde stayed there! I think it was very overpriced for what it was. The steakhouse that is part of the hotel was great though and we had a lovely meal there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for the review. The Bonnie & Clyde room has allot of history and we will look into all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a really fun hotel to stay in for a good feel of what the old west would have been like for cowboys. Great decor throughout the hotel and very, very nice staff. They were so accommodating! We did not get in until 3 in the morning because our flight had been delayed and they were so welcoming even at that late hour. Fun area to walk around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPC11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Great to hear about the staff. I will pass on to them. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted immediately by hotel staff ready to take care of us. They unloaded our luggage and took care of us throughout the entire stay there. Staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we needed anything. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable beds. The hotel ambiance was perfect. The hotel and room décor suited the atmosphere of the stockyards perfectly and enhanced our stay even more. Being right in the middle of the Stockyards made it really convenient to do any and everything you would want to do. I give them a high "5" all the way. Thank you so much for making our trip a memorable one. Only problem is (not really a problem after we figured out the first time), make sure if you're leaving in a vehicle to do any plans for the day, you leave at least 30 minutes before they run the daily cattle drive (2 times per day). If you don't you'll be stuck there for about 30-45 minutes or more waiting for them to finish that up because they block the streets off to do that. Otherwise, a perfect stay!

Room Tip: They asked us when we checked in, if we wanted a room on the street or off. The ones one the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for the comments! We hope you come back soon. We will post your comments for the staff to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Property: Stockyards Hotel
Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing