We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Called & got lucky they had a room. It was perfect old time charm. It was the coaches convention & they were busy. They still made time for us. The room was beautiful. We couldn't believe our luck. The bed was fabulous & I can't say how nice it was to enjoy a cold one at the bar watching the Rangers win a game.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed our historic property. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    102
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
157
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel takes you back in time. The location is excellent for shopping around old Fort Worth. This hotel is comfortable and clean with a great restaurant and bar attached. Just 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
The saddle's in Booger Red's are pretty awesome. Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Really cool place located in the heart of Wild West Stockyards area.

We thought the hotel and room looked awesome and celebrity suite came with a nice hot tub.

Friendly staff and valet.

Only thing that makes me give a four instead of a five is a little poor cleaning in the room. As the room cost a lot you expect it to be allmost spotless.

As a few examples they don't vacume alongside the walls. Also shower had mould. Front desk took care of the mould looking thing after we told them.

Minor things could also we fixed in the room.

But overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank enurweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We appreciate your review. We will fix the issues you discussed. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Stockyards Hotel for our 20 year anniversary. Although we're locals, staying in the historic Fort Worth Stockyards at this hotel was like a vacation. We stayed in the Bonnie & Clyde room. Wow! It was so neat to stay in the same room as the famous outlaws. The room is appointed with pictures, newspaper clippings & replicas from the Barrow Gang's romp cross-country.

Each room at the hotel is decorated differently. It really is like stepping back in time to the days of the Chisholm Trail. The Stockyards are outside the doors of the hotel. You can see a longhorn cattle drive 7 days a week passing in front of the hotel!

Consider this hotel for a unique experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetHopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thanks for the review. The Bonnie & Clyde room is our signature room. Hope to see y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved the location of this pub/hotel. Staff were great and the rooms were nice and big. We had drinks in te bar and they were fun, but the girls said the margaritas were pretty weak and icy. Had dinner at the restaurant one night, food was ok without being great, and not as good as when we had lunch here 18 months ago, sleep was a bit noisy on Saturdat nights, across the road fro some bars

Room Tip: Away from the main street might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballybeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for the comments. We hope to see y'all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very welcoming and helpful reception staff. Quiet and nice room on second floor. Bathroom perfect and everything very clean. Left my car in front of the hotel and it was parked by a valet, perfect service for only USD 15,00.I liked the lobby and and the history of this hotel. All famous people staying here given names to different areas of each floor. Close to everything happening in the Stockyards.

Room Tip: Second floor room 202 - 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your review. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful hotel! The location right in the middle of the stockyards was perfect for playing tourist. The lobby is incredibly well preserved! Our room had a view of the main road through the stockyards, but it was still quite and very clean. Our bed was incredibly comfortable! The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The doors still have real keys, and the locks can stick a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aubrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Property: Stockyards Hotel
Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing