We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeahawwwww!”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for one night last week, wish we could have stayed for longer! Great stay, very friendly staff, great rooms, very cowboy, just what we were after,came to the stockyards looking for the cowboy experience and it didn't disappoint. Booger Reds bar is cool, loved the saddle seats and fantastic food in H3, best not to eat all day as the portion are huge! Will definitely come back!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thanks! Come Back, we're not going anywhere, the hotel has been here since 1907.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an "old historic' hotel. We didn't expect modern. But the bathroom sink was. The first thing we discovered was that there was a building next door and it's back corner covered 1/2 of the only window in the room. There was a tube out of the ceiling in the bathroom that dripped into the bathtub so if you sat in the tub it dripped on your head. There were roll a way beds stored in the hallway leading to the fire exit. Looking over the banister there were 4 down below. Who ever heard of storing/obstructing fire exits---only in Fort Worth!! ?? $200 +tax + 15 nite for parking.
The bar has saddles for stools. Food is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeneaResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thanks for the review. We will take your comments and make us better. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights while on our honeymoon, with the intention of only staying one. The hotel is rich in history, decorated beautifully and our room, we stayed in one of the western rooms, was perfect! The only minor complaint would be the windows and door jams are so thin you hear a lot. I'm a light sleeper and could hear the traffic on Main St. all night, but earplugs did the trick! The grand staircase made us feel so important! LOL. We had a great time exploring Ft. Worth and enjoyed our stay at the Stockyards Hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to get one facing Exchange Street if you're a light sleeper. Noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to send a review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the stockyards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Called & got lucky they had a room. It was perfect old time charm. It was the coaches convention & they were busy. They still made time for us. The room was beautiful. We couldn't believe our luck. The bed was fabulous & I can't say how nice it was to enjoy a cold one at the bar watching the Rangers win a game.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our historic property. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel takes you back in time. The location is excellent for shopping around old Fort Worth. This hotel is comfortable and clean with a great restaurant and bar attached. Just 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

The saddle's in Booger Red's are pretty awesome. Thanks for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Really cool place located in the heart of Wild West Stockyards area.

We thought the hotel and room looked awesome and celebrity suite came with a nice hot tub.

Friendly staff and valet.

Only thing that makes me give a four instead of a five is a little poor cleaning in the room. As the room cost a lot you expect it to be allmost spotless.

As a few examples they don't vacume alongside the walls. Also shower had mould. Front desk took care of the mould looking thing after we told them.

Minor things could also we fixed in the room.

But overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank enurweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

We appreciate your review. We will fix the issues you discussed. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Stockyards Hotel for our 20 year anniversary. Although we're locals, staying in the historic Fort Worth Stockyards at this hotel was like a vacation. We stayed in the Bonnie & Clyde room. Wow! It was so neat to stay in the same room as the famous outlaws. The room is appointed with pictures, newspaper clippings & replicas from the Barrow Gang's romp cross-country.

Each room at the hotel is decorated differently. It really is like stepping back in time to the days of the Chisholm Trail. The Stockyards are outside the doors of the hotel. You can see a longhorn cattle drive 7 days a week passing in front of the hotel!

Consider this hotel for a unique experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SweetHopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thanks for the review. The Bonnie & Clyde room is our signature room. Hope to see y'all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 115 in Fort Worth
416 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £131 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing