We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2009

First off- Sue was the best hostess ever! She cooked delicious breakfasts and was so quick to help out with any needs I had. She was informative with great places to visit and sights to see. I did this as a birthday get away for my boyfriend and we cherished every moment. We will be returning and lodging in the wagon room once more! We have decided this will be an annual stay there. The rooms were so unique, everything was decorated with great taste! Thank you Sue for the wonderful time!

Rebecca Lentz

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckahboo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2009

This is a very unique and historical b&b. The breakfast was awesome. The innkeeper was very knowledgable and friendly. I would stay here if going to the Ft. Worth Stockyards. Check -in and Park and Walk to all the evetns.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopielegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

everything you would expect from a B & B, comfortable beds and a great breakfast, what I wasnt expecting was a living museum !!!!! every room has a theme and done in great detail, wood floors, walls and ceiling .... even the hallways have cowboy artifacts ... I stayed in the " Boss room " which has a private bath, but would have been happy in anyone of the rooms.... if you want a rustic, cowboy experience with a real breakfast ( not coffee and rolls )
this is the place for you........

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_ManTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed the night following a wedding reception in the Stockyards and were really happy we stayed at the Stonehouse. The owner is very friendly and provides a warm reception to this charming and unique bed and breakfast. She also cooks up a great breakfast for you in the morning which really hits the spot. We stayed in a room with a full bathroom which was clean and well kept and the decor was cute and Texas. The other plus is it is just off Exchange so you are really close to the action but won't be bothered by the noise of the bars. It also has parking which is a big plus down in the Stockyards. I would definitely recommend the Stonehouse if you are looking for a nice little B&B in the stockyards.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie4430, innkeeper at Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2009

I have to add a minor correction to this review, I am not the owner, merely the innkeeper, cooker and housekeeping! But I greatly appreciate the review! Sue Robinett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendete visione dal web delle camere e sceglietene una col bagno in camera. il bb non ha sito suo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilonka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Stockyards Hotel
#13 of 114 in Fort Worth
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen House Inn
#1 of 15 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2401 Ellis Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8141
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1900's cowboy boarding house bed and breakfast located in the Historical Fort Worth Stockyards ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonehouse b&b
Stonehouse Hotel Fort Worth
Stonehouse Bed And Breakfast Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing