We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Oklahoma
1 review
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

We both enjoyed our stay! We stayed in the boot room and I loved it. I would want to stay at the Stone House every time I am in Fort Worth. The Bed and Breadfast has a great location and wonderful hospitality. Thanks for the fantastic stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

I have stayed at the Stone House many times, if like the rustic old west, you will love the rooms at the Stone House. I perfer the Indian Room, I'm really not sure why, just keeps calling me back. I have stayed at all the Hotels and Bed & Breakfasts in the Stockyards and the Stone House is always my 1st choice. The room are always clean, and if you need anything the Staff (Sue) is always very willing and helpful. The Stone House is within walking distance to anywhere you might want to go in the Stockyards.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texman9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonehouseHotel, prior employee at Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2010
will great sadness we say goodbye to this great guess as he was called home in June.
He will be missed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

This is the greatest place to stay in Fort Worth! I love the old timey feel and the atmosphere is so comfy! I stayed with my husband and best friend and our rooms were great. I like the way the rooms are decorated! Sue made you feel like you were at home and is the best host! We will be staying here again real soon! I'm glad I found the Stonehouse!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

This was our second time to stay at the Stonehouse. It takes you back in time. The rooms are clean. Sue really takes care of everyone and she serves a really good breakfast. This is definitely the place to stay.

D&D

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnd_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Hey folks, If you want the true western authentic Stock Yards experience..Stay at J.B. Hicks "Stonehouse B&B ".You are just a few steps away from everything going on in the Stockyards with true western ambiance . You cant go wrong here folks ! It's not a big fancy hotel..but it foots the bill to enjoy the Stockyards at a reasonable price and fits with the Stockyards ambiance perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jray1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

My wife and I have stayed here before. Every room has its own theme. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable.
The homestyle breakfast they serve is excellent. They also have a variety of fruit and rolls served as well.

It is American owned and operated. JB and Sue do a great job.
I always tell friends about it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetrdunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

Wehad never stayed at the Stonehouse before but friends in Houston told us it is a must stay place! and they were right!
Just what you expect from an old cowboy boarding house. antiques and heirlooms of a time past. The christmas tree was already up and decorated simply with lights and poinsettas right when you walk in. The cutest thing tho, the cowboy boots hung on the stair railings and loaded with goodies any cowboy would love! Bottles of booze, (colored water) as I was told, bags or cans of tobacca and a candy cane! Oh and the tree topper? a cowboy hat of course ringed in lights, it was absolutely fitting.
We stayed in the new wolf room with a private bath and I love the little wash stand with wash basin and pitcher.
We could only stay one day this time, but we will be back! The atmosphere is home with a twist, I didn't have to cook and clean but was fed a great breakfast and had wonderfully sented sheets to curl up in after a night of dancing and drinking!
Thank you Sue! We willbe back soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cara48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#15 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2401 Ellis Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8141
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1900's cowboy boarding house bed and breakfast located in the Historical Fort Worth Stockyards ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonehouse b&b
Stonehouse Hotel Fort Worth
Stonehouse Bed And Breakfast Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing