We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One Bistro+Bar

One Bistro+Bar
Ranked #629 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
784 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was staying at the nearby Candlewood Suites and fancied a good meal, since there was nothing nearby other than fastfood outlets - Looked on Tripadvisor and found One Bistro.
I have to say I was very impressed.
Great selection of drinks - well priced too. Nice outside sitting area and pool
Indoors is also pleasant. Staff very friendly.
Best of all - great food. Had the sirloin, probably best Sirloin I've ever had.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Lots of locals come here to hang out after work. Very friendly staff and good Happy Hour specials. Hang out on Thursday nights for karaoke. Ask for Becca, she's an amazing bartender!
If you're staying, look for Jimmy the night manager. He will take care of you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aajets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great burger and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Service was fast and food was great. Perfect place when coming in from a flight at night. Good choices of beer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

attentive staff, very reasonable prices and quality sustinence.
Rebecca provides exceptional service as a waitress and bartender

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank michaeltravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding Service keeps me coming in !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

The One Bistro and bar in the Holiday Inn is thee best place in town.
I love the clenliness of this hotel and the ambiance. I'm always made feel welcome.!

REBECCA is thee best bar tender and server in this establishment. She orchestrates a very busy 'Happy Hour' so professionally, always knowing people by name. Even on busy nights, she manages to smile and remain so composed.

Rebecca always gets my order right (the same order every time ), very crispy chicken wings in that great cacun sauce ! yum yum.

As for the beer, well that goes down so good in those frozen beer mugs.

Thanks Rebecca and Thanks Richard for always making me feel so welcome !

See you there soon.

Alice Duffy Fort Worth , Texas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Bistro+Bar also viewed

 
Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to One Bistro+Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing