We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/inexpensive hotel close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for one night to be close to Sundance square and the glowrun which was being run along the trinity river. The hotel was very clean, offered a free breakfast, and was within walking distance of where we needed to go. The downside of this hotel, is they only offered a king size bed and a pull out couch. Also, there is only 1 elevator and that can be be far from the room you are staying in. The hotel seems very new and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's less than 1/2 mile from downtown and 1.2 miles from where our race was run at the Fort Worth Cat Field (minor league baseball). I would definitely stay there again. Well worth the $129 per night that I spent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. The GlowRun, I heard so many wonderful things about that run, it sounds like so much fun! I am thrilled to hear we were in a great location for you and we hope to see you again next year, if not sooner.

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Fort Worth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Nothing negative to say about this place. The only thing is I would recommend bringing your own pillow but the room was great. They also had one of the best breakfasts compared to any other hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. Yes, I agree, our breakfast is great, can't beat a complimentary hot breakfast buffet anywhere around Downtown.

We are changing it up a little and adding some more variety, so I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Fort Worth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked a one night stay for our anniversary. We wanted to be as close to downtown as possible, but we were on a budget. So if you looking for a reasonable priced hotel within walking distance to downtown, then this is your place.

We were excited to see that at the front desk, they provide you with a complementary map and list of bars and restaurants within about a mile and half. This was great because I was able to do a bit a research using there free wifi, and we found a great place that was a 15 min walk. The hotel does promote the use of the "Molly Trolley" which will take you downtown for free, but we enjoyed the walk because the weather was nice. However, if you are not a walker the "Molly" is great. The normal run times are 6 pm to 10 pm, but the concierge told us if we wanted to go earlier then 6 pm, he could call dispatch and they would pick us up.

Room was clean. The kitchenette, which included stovetop, mircowave, dishwasher, and full sized frig) was nice even though we didn't need it. It has everything you need for an extended stay (e.g. dishes, kitchenware, etc). Bed was comfortable. Linens and towels were soft. My only knock was that shower water pressure was poor, but I am splitting hairs.

I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review! I know all our future guests will really benefit from this and my team and I are so thrilled to hear you had so a great experience!
Please come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Ft. Worth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Never got the chance to spend the night. I picked the hotel because of its close proximity to the Stockyards and Billy Bob's. When I returned to the hotel at 12:30 in the morning from the Stockyards there were no parking places! I was told I could park in a handicapped parking place or on the side of the street off of the property. I didn't feel comfortable doing either. I got a refund, packed up my room, and left at 1:00 in the morning. I spent 15-30 minutes driving south on 35W and was turned down twice by to more hotels because of lack of availability. By the time I found a room and got in bed it was 2:00 in the morning. They had to know when they planned and built this facility that if they were ever at capacity that this would be an issue! I won't go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you chose not to stay at the hotel and that we left a bad impression based on our limited parking space. We have such a beautiful, award winning hotel and our service is truly exceptional.

We do offer complimentary limited parking at our hotel and we have sufficient parking along the street, which is where our guests park when we are at full occupancy. It is safe to park on the street and we do have Security at night, as well as the Fort Worth Police Department does their rounds.

We would love for you to give us another opportunity next time you are in the Fort Worth area.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Never got the chance to stay longer since I had to catch my Flight back home before New year's eve. But the room is fairly huge and clean. Mini kitchen is pretty clean as well. Staffs are friendly. If you love running, you certainly have options, either to stay at the hotel and use the fitness gym or go to Trinity trail which is a few minutes drive across Trinity river. Anyhow, I would recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as our local running trail, it is a great one! Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you soon on your next trip to Fort Worth!


Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

You won't find a better place downtown at this price. Loved the room and appreciated having a kitchen with free wifi and parking. The front desk was very helpful when checking in. They offer free beer wine and food in the evening and the trolley makes a stop out front.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-State_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! I can't agree more, you won't find a better place in downtown at our price. We take great pride in our award winning hotel and always make our guests satisfaction our #1 priority. We look forward to having you back in Fort Worth soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay with a friendly staff. We stayed on New Years Eve so it was a bit pricey. We would recommend staying here. It was very clean. We were close enough to downtown Ft. Worth to walk to the square if we wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queeny259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you were able to bring in the new year with us at Sundance Square. For New Years Eve, our prices are higher, however please look out for our great deals and discounts online. We look forward to having you again soon.

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 805 East Belknap Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind while traveling for business or pleasure. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles), and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding, and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center that has a variety of free weights and cardio equipment, as well as flat-panel TVs. Or, cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Forth Worth will make your trip a memorable one. Book today and see why we are one of the top choices among hotels in Forth Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing