We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were going to a concert at the Ft Worth Convention center this weekend and we wanted to stay close, but not pay as much as other convenient hotels. My husband did some research and chose this one. We were so glad that we did! We were able to check in and take the free & wonderful Molly Trolley to the concert leaving our car parked free at the hotel. The lobby was spacious and pleasantly decorated. After we returned from dinner, we bought an ice cream bar at the hotel snack store and all visited in the lobby. It was enjoyable! Our rooms were very roomy and set up just right. We didn't need the kitchen, but it would be helpful if it was a long stay! We must have had 8 pillows on our bed! The beds were good too. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes along with cheese, picante sauce and peppers available too. There was a waffle machine and of course muffins. If ever we have the choice of this hotel again, we will book it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank texascouple25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting Fort Worth and were able to enjoy our great amenities, as well as our City's Molly the Trolley! Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    78
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
81
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I did a quick overnight to the Sundance Square area for our anniversary. This hotel was spot on but was a little out of the way from Sundance Square. Molly the Trolley will pick you up right outside though and get you to the downtown area. Was a little hard to find where to get back on for the return trip though. Would be nice if the hotel shuttle was available. Room was clean, breakfast was hot and plentiful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank You for choosing our hotel to spend your Anniversary evening with us. I appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoted your evening in our beautiful Sundance Square. I am glad you were able to use the Molly the Trolley to get around, we do offer maps of the Molley the Trolley route at the front desk to help you navigate a little better in the future.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for one night to be close to Sundance square and the glowrun which was being run along the trinity river. The hotel was very clean, offered a free breakfast, and was within walking distance of where we needed to go. The downside of this hotel, is they only offered a king size bed and a pull out couch. Also, there is only 1 elevator and that can be be far from the room you are staying in. The hotel seems very new and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's less than 1/2 mile from downtown and 1.2 miles from where our race was run at the Fort Worth Cat Field (minor league baseball). I would definitely stay there again. Well worth the $129 per night that I spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. The GlowRun, I heard so many wonderful things about that run, it sounds like so much fun! I am thrilled to hear we were in a great location for you and we hope to see you again next year, if not sooner.

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Nothing negative to say about this place. The only thing is I would recommend bringing your own pillow but the room was great. They also had one of the best breakfasts compared to any other hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. Yes, I agree, our breakfast is great, can't beat a complimentary hot breakfast buffet anywhere around Downtown.

We are changing it up a little and adding some more variety, so I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked a one night stay for our anniversary. We wanted to be as close to downtown as possible, but we were on a budget. So if you looking for a reasonable priced hotel within walking distance to downtown, then this is your place.

We were excited to see that at the front desk, they provide you with a complementary map and list of bars and restaurants within about a mile and half. This was great because I was able to do a bit a research using there free wifi, and we found a great place that was a 15 min walk. The hotel does promote the use of the "Molly Trolley" which will take you downtown for free, but we enjoyed the walk because the weather was nice. However, if you are not a walker the "Molly" is great. The normal run times are 6 pm to 10 pm, but the concierge told us if we wanted to go earlier then 6 pm, he could call dispatch and they would pick us up.

Room was clean. The kitchenette, which included stovetop, mircowave, dishwasher, and full sized frig) was nice even though we didn't need it. It has everything you need for an extended stay (e.g. dishes, kitchenware, etc). Bed was comfortable. Linens and towels were soft. My only knock was that shower water pressure was poor, but I am splitting hairs.

I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review! I know all our future guests will really benefit from this and my team and I are so thrilled to hear you had so a great experience!
Please come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Downtown Ft. Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Never got the chance to spend the night. I picked the hotel because of its close proximity to the Stockyards and Billy Bob's. When I returned to the hotel at 12:30 in the morning from the Stockyards there were no parking places! I was told I could park in a handicapped parking place or on the side of the street off of the property. I didn't feel comfortable doing either. I got a refund, packed up my room, and left at 1:00 in the morning. I spent 15-30 minutes driving south on 35W and was turned down twice by to more hotels because of lack of availability. By the time I found a room and got in bed it was 2:00 in the morning. They had to know when they planned and built this facility that if they were ever at capacity that this would be an issue! I won't go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you chose not to stay at the hotel and that we left a bad impression based on our limited parking space. We have such a beautiful, award winning hotel and our service is truly exceptional.

We do offer complimentary limited parking at our hotel and we have sufficient parking along the street, which is where our guests park when we are at full occupancy. It is safe to park on the street and we do have Security at night, as well as the Fort Worth Police Department does their rounds.

We would love for you to give us another opportunity next time you are in the Fort Worth area.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Never got the chance to stay longer since I had to catch my Flight back home before New year's eve. But the room is fairly huge and clean. Mini kitchen is pretty clean as well. Staffs are friendly. If you love running, you certainly have options, either to stay at the hotel and use the fitness gym or go to Trinity trail which is a few minutes drive across Trinity river. Anyhow, I would recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as our local running trail, it is a great one! Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you soon on your next trip to Fort Worth!


Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 805 East Belknap Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind while traveling for business or pleasure. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles), and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding, and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center that has a variety of free weights and cardio equipment, as well as flat-panel TVs. Or, cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Forth Worth will make your trip a memorable one. Book today and see why we are one of the top choices among hotels in Forth Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing