We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value- Safe , Clean & friendly”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #41 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I came in late traveling alone parking was well lighted, desk clerk was so friendly and happy at 10pm. The room was very nice, updated and large. I couldn't figure out how to work the air- my fault I was sleepy- so I didn't sleep well. Figure it out before you go to bed) Bed was very comfortable for me. Breakfast was even pretty good eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, fruit, enough to get you started. I would say a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t3roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnwestern, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


GM
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
(817)386-5666

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. We stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful time my only complaints or that the hotel only has one elevator that is extremely slow so don't be in a hurry because some mornings it was a five minute wait since we were on the top floor. The only other complaint is the cleaning lady missed cleaning my bathroom and when I went to the front desk to ask for fresh towels I got the second degree about why I needed more towels after explaining the situation they called in a cleaning lady and my bathroom was cleaned. Overall great hotel and I will use it again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjg1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Very new and well kept motel. The breakfast was free and better than most continental breakfasts they even had biscuits and gravy! The pool and gym were nice perks. Only complaint: pillows not firm enough.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tamarra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We would just like to thank the staff and especially Keri. We were going through an unfortunate situation and the staff made sure we had everything we needed especially Keri and she was so bright and cheerful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was charged a $50 "additional" cleaning fee, and when I called to ask about it, it took 3 weeks to get a hold of a manager, and they did not even tell me about the fee until I saw it on my credit card statement. I talked to over 20 different employees, neither of which would solve my issue. They did not even have picture evidence of the "cleaning damages" even though they reported they normally document it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff is fantastic and took great care of us. The room was very clean and beautiful! Coffee, refrigerator and microwave in the room! We were very pleased with this location! They made our stay comfortable and pleasant!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207 and had no complaints! Quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in North Fort Worth a few weeks ago and was pleased with the wait staff and cleanliness of the facility. The breakfast was hot and tasty, with many selections. There was enough room in the breakfast area for many guest, which was nice.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
11.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing