We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
10
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Hotel was everything I wanted which was comfort and convenience. Close to everything one could want or need. Having a full size refrigerator and free internet was a big plus. Beds were comfortable and clean. There was plenty of towels and enough room to work.

Room Tip: Would not be near any hotel office just simply for the foot traffic. That being said, we were sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debitthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel is located in a great area close to TCU and the botanical gardens. The rooms need to be remodeled. The rooms are well worn and the furniture is stained and dirty.It is clean and well lit. A food truck park is next door and fun to visit. Dogs are accepted so if you have allergies, don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were there just one night, but for the price, you can't beat it. Clean room, not big, but adequate. Friendly, helpful staff. The train that some complained about was of no significance and the location is great. Lots of nearby restaurants and gasoline. Convenient to lots in the area (Kimball, etc). Ain't the 4 Seasons but ain't $400 a night either. More than a fair deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobra427sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I pleased to read that your room was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the our location was great. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at ftw@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

got to the hotel at 3pm on the 20th, stood at the front desk about 5 min, finally called the hotel number and told operator i was at the front desk and would like to check in. zack showed up, he didn't say anything, told him i was sorry to bother him but would like to check in, he was rude, guess he was having a bad day, while he was waiting on my credit card authorization, a lady came in to check in also, his attitude totally changed, he welcomed her and carried on a conversation with her while processing her check in, she had a large dog, he said the dog was oversize but he would overlook that, he gave her the room key and told her to have a nice stay, then continued with my check in, didn't say very much after that, i got my key and headed to my room, nice room, train horns are a little loud, hope i don't stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the appropriate action to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at ftw@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

OK. This hotel/motel isn't a 4 or 5 Star property. But it is extremely well situated near TCU and the cultural district museums. You really couldn't get a better location. The rooms are a bit compact, but still quite comfortable. I slept very well on my bed, which compared favorably to another brand name fancy hotel at twice the price! You get WiFi, flatscreen TV, big fridge, microwave, small cooktop, toaster, a dining area for two, utensiles and a pot& pan and a roomy bathroom. They are a bit tight-fisted with the toiletries, but you can get whatever you want at the front desk; just ask. Restaurants within walking distance run the gamut from excellent (and pricey) to awful (and inexpensive). Use your good judgement. Across the street is a large shopping mall with a Barnes & Noble all the way to a Victoria's Secret. Banks with ATMs and gas stations also within yards of the hotel. OK, yes there are trains that sometimes toot their horns, but - hey - this is Fort Worth. You just are not going to get very far from some railroad tracks in this City! What I found attractive about this place (aside from the food trucks & outdoor beer garten across the parking lot which is really cool) is its location right next to a tributary of the Trinity River. Walk out your door, and you've got a jogging / bike trail that goes for miles in a park like setting. Now the downside: the towels are coarse and tiny. My advice: bring your own, you'll be glad that you did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the river. Less traffic noise from University Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

A clean and well run smaller hotel with a better than average To Go Breakfast. A food court and pub just opposite makes for a covinient meal in the evening. I had a very good meal from The taste of Lousianna food truck and the local beer from the "pub" was great

Room Tip: I stayed a weekend while participating in an art event. I used Hotwire to book this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtbyBjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center
Address: 1601 River Run, Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fort Worth
Homestead Fort Worth
Homestead Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing