We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in a beautiful newly remodeled room on the corner of the building. Two walls of floor to ceiling windows with extra tall ceilings. During the day and even the evening while we were in the room that was nice. However, at 1, 2 and even 3 in the morning while people were still bustling around down town just before, during and after the closing of the bars it was extremely loud with people yelling, singing, cars honking, etc. We were only on the second floor I think this experience of would have been better if we on a much higher floor. The room was spacious and beautiful, just would have been much better on a much higher floor.

The pool. I called down to the desk at 11pm and asked what time the pool and hot tub closed and the person said it was open all night. Well, the deck and the hot tub are available all night but the pool closes at 11 (we still got in... shhhh). The hot tub was down for maintenance.

If you are a light sleeper... don't forget your ear plugs, I am and every time the A/C kicked on or off I woke up.

Lastly, and totally not the hotels fault, again a higher floor may have prevented this, but on Sunday morning at 6:30 there was a jackhammer crew down on the street working!!! But I use it to urge you to stay as high up in the hotel as you can.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience during your recent stay with us. Please let us make it up to you. We can certainly put you in a higher room based on availability and would love to show you the wonderful service that the Blackstone can provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was happy with my stay here. It's a old hotel with some history apparently but it has been updated and revamped. My room was good, a little on the small side but I still was happy. The AC worked great (bad AC is a pet peeve of mine).

Staff was nice, bar was ok, and the little 'market' was good.

Also, the hotel has a corner bakery in it which is a good help in the morning also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I'm glad to hear that you had a good experience with your recent stay with us. The next time you are in town please let us know so that we can put you in one of our larger rooms if available. We'd love to make your stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days while attending a wedding. I was surprised at some of the negative comments because we had an excellent stay here. We found no issue with the valet parking, actually found it very convenient. You drive in on the back side of the hotel, they take your car and then you walk a few steps to the front desk. I could see there being a slow down if there were a lot of people checking in or out, but what hotel doesn't have that problem.
Every where we went in the hotel we were greeted by very helpful and cheerful employees. From the valet, to the front desk people to housekeeping. It made for a very pleasant stay. There is a bakery next to the front desk area, a great burger and sanwich bar across the street and a good pizza joint on the corner. If you don't like those there are a plethora of great restaurants surrounding the area, including a Ruth Chris steakhouse.
We had a room with a king size bed that was spotless. The shower worked great and amenities were kept stocked. The pool area is on the 5th floor and is normal size for what you would expect for a hotel. The gym was very well appointed with just about everything you would need from tradmills to free weights. There is also a terrace on the 3rd floor for comfortable outdoor sitting.
The hotel is about 30 minutes from either of the major airports and not too hard to find. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone.
We were on the 18th floor and on the backside of the hotel so street noise was not an issue. The bed was firm but comfortable. I would suggest foam pillows though as the feather pillows were a little too packed

Room Tip: room on the backside, 1807
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon_and_stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I'm so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back the next time in Fort Worth. If there's anything that we can do to make your stay better please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just finished a two night stay. Usually stay at the Omni, but boss booked to late. This placd was very nice. Clean, comfy, great service! Rooms were excellent bed very comfy. Great pillows everything smelled fantastic. Wish it was a little closer to the convention center. But at that its only a couple blocks. Always like comming to Fort Worth. Next time give this place a try you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like2fish93710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a last minute business trip. The staff was incredible, they helped with everything from laundry to food to a great place to get a pedi. The room we had was nice with a balcony, the morning train is the only draw back to this location. it is walking distance to many resturants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was large and very clean. Lots of resturaunts close by. The A/C worked great and since it was 106 degrees upon arrival, we were glad to have a very cool room.
We used the exercise room. It was well kept as well. The staff were all delightful and very knowledgeable about the area.
We will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Impeccable customer service with clean modern style rooms and super comfortable beds! The location is perfect and is walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Only complaint is the parking...there is no self-parking so you are forced to pay $20 for overnight valet. It's standard to tip everytime you call for your car. We were on a budget and didn't want to use our car because there was another $3-$5 in tips each time we would need it. On top of $40 for 2 nights of parking that adds up... When we pulled up to park the line was about 4-5 cars long and took about 25+ minutes just to get into the garage. That was pretty frustrating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris10atx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,350 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 114 in Fort Worth
396 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Address: 601 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5407
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £136 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Texas
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing