We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DFW Airport Marriott South
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently stayed here for business and was happy with the overall experience. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the staff in the concierge room. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhokenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
mdhokenson Thank you so much for the great words about your stay. We were glad to hear the words about the hotel and most certainly about the service. We hope that you can stay with us again soon and look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    123
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
42
44
34
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We only stayed one night in order to catch an early flight at DFW. The service was very good and the room was clean and adequate. Can't say much about the rest of the ammenities since we arrived at 10pm and left at 6 am. Selling point was that they allow guests to leave their cars parked at the hotel (for free) and take a Marriott shuttle to the airport (and a shuttle back to hotel upon returning to DFW). We used Marriott reward points to book the hotel, otherwise it might have been a bit pricey for our purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steverino-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This will be a very brief review as there is nothing to set this property apart except the location, which is terrible. There is quite literally no place to eat for miles around except Wendy's across the street. I heard this same comment from two colleagues who were also staying there. The hotel dining room, however, is quite good.

Next time I'm going to the DFW North where I have stayed before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recumbentrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel seemed to specialize in accommodating the needs of business travelers. Being there for a week long business meeting I found the hotel quite comfortable. Staff were extremely polite and pleasant. Riding the elevator one afternoon I was impressed by one of the employees saying, "oh you are here with X group- thank you for the work you do -it is so important." Room was clean, bed comfortable, linen soft and lovely. Common areas bright and lively. What was quite impressive to me was the food at our meetings. We were in meetings from 730am - 6pm. Breakfast was always hot; eggs well cooked, bacon crisp and other choices of foods plentiful. In the middle of our meetings quite without our knowing it the breakfast buffet was removed and incredible mid-morning snacks appeared. Lunch was a buffet of several entree choices, salads scrumptious desserts and low and behold there were fabulous afternoon snacks as well. All of the food appeared in quiet unobtrusive ways - always hot delicious and well presented. Hotel had a decent gym and pool. I was comfortable spending a week here- felt welcomed and accommodated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debralovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There is nothing very special about this hotel. The lobby, restaurant, room, staff, and amenities are quite average. It works for location for my business trips but doesn't offer anything special. It's clean, quiet, has cable television and they have a very nice shuttle. If you are looking for just a good night's sleep with an airport shuttle, this is a great hotel. I travel here 2-3 times per month.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've slept in have been pretty much the same so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrashcatMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Note: please read my profile for my biases.

Okay, I didn't have a great experience here at all, but a big contributing factor was that DFW was closed due to weather, so we had to land in Waco and take a two hour bus ride to Dallas.

Marriott is my go-to brand, and since I've watched "Planes, Trains and Automobiles" more times that I can count, I immediately booked a room here upon landing, figuring we wouldn't get to San Francisco that night (and I was right).

As a long time Marriott fan, I have high expectations for any hotel with those welcoming red letters on the side. We had no issues with getting to the hotel on the free shuttle, but I was informed that the only room they had was a handicapped accessible room on the "pool" or basement floor.

That usually doesn't bother me, but the two groups of people who checked in in front of me were on airline vouchers and they got standard rooms.

Now the last hotel I stayed in was the San Jose Marriott under very similar circumstances, and I got a junior suite. I wasn't expecting that but when I choose to pay nearly $60/hour to stay in a particular hotel I was hoping to be treated better than people who were there just because the airline sent them.

But I've stayed in accessible rooms before and it's not a huge deal. However, the fixture that holds the shower head at height was broken, and as a tall person it was very frustrating to have to squat to bathe.

I was also spoiled by the fact that the lounge in San Jose was accessible 24 hours a day. It had limited staffed hours, but you could always go by and get a soda or water and perhaps some candy or other light snack. This lounge was closed.

But the main reason this hotel gets a two star review was what happened in the morning. We asked on check-in about the airport shuttle availability, and we were told it ran 24 hours and all we had to do was come to the front desk. What we weren't told was that it ran every 30 minutes, so when we arrived at 5:34 we were told the van had left and we'd have to wait until 6:00. That wouldn't do, so we had them call us a cab.

As we were getting into the cab a few minutes later we see the van pull away from the hotel. So there was another $25 out of my pocket.

So, please understand that I was having a bad and stressful trip and that greatly colored my experience here, but also understand that I travel a lot and Marriott has always felt a little like coming home to me, and my expectations were far from being met.

Next time I'll book at the Grand Hyatt at the airport itself. It's not a Marriott but it is cheaper and has a better location. If that isn't available I'll look at other Marriott properties before I stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sortova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Place is relatively new. What everyone says about the carpeting is true, clean. well kept in the halls, room, common areas. Had an issue with the a/c not cooling in the room but it was fixed the next morning. Bfast is decent, you get an omelet if you choose when ordering the buffet. The buffet could have been fresher, hotter. Bacon, hash browns looked overlooked. Wool definitely stay here again. Bedding is soft, prefer a firmer mattress.other than that standard room. Staff was really nice.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#67 of 111 in Fort Worth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Marriott South

Property: DFW Airport Marriott South
Address: 4151 Centreport Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3952
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DFW Airport Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott South hotel offers upscale accommodations perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 3 miles south of the airport that you'll really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from DFW Airport and the Trinity Railway Express Centreport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DFW Airport Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Marriott South Hotel Fort Worth
Marriott Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott
DFW Airport Marriott South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing