We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DFW Airport Marriott South
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2007

I paid $20 for 2 rooms in an auction and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed the night before a flight out of DFW. They allow you to park your vehicle there while you are gone and have a shuttle to take
you to and from the airport. The shuttle was nice / efficient. The rooms were VERY nice. We requested adjoining rooms and got a room with a king and the other 2 doubles. The bedding was wonderful.

They have a resturant onsite - which we ate at that night but they were very slow and the food wasn't very good and they weren't busy. After waiting over 45 minutes for our food it was cold. I do not recommend the resturant. There are a couple places nearby to eat. They have 2 computers in the business center with internet access and printers. They have a pool also but we didn't have time to enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank seauonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2007

I was in Dallas for a meeting overnite at this facility. It is about 10 minutes from the airport and they have a reasonable shuttle provided. The room was standard and the bed was quite plush.

A downside...the alarm was left on by the previous guest and woke me early after a very late arrival. I guess I should have checked, but I just use the wake up call. I don't know, but would guess that it is standard for the alarm to be turned off by housekeeping between guests.

The food for our meeting was OK. Not great, not bad.

Internet costs about $10.

check in and out was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rbw141rbw141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

Stayed here for 4 nights during a work visit. Everything in the room was in working order, very nicely furnished, and the beds were very very comfortable....great pillows as well....

I paid 129.99 a night with a company rate, that DID NOT include internet...I found that odd since we have a national contract, and I am silver status within the frequent customer program with Marriott and they didnt provide this, instead it was 9.95 a day..needless to say I didnt purchase it.

The fitness cneter was very nice and the indoor pool area looked inviting.

The restaurant and bar area provided a nice getaway and the food was very well presented and a good value.

Everyone at the hotel was very nice and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MrFoxBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Nachos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mohammad Bilal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DanieleNightglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristofer C, Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
22.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
24.9 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Marriott South

Address: 4151 Centreport Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3952
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £83 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DFW Airport Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott South hotel offers upscale accommodations perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 3 miles south of the airport that you'll really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from DFW Airport and the Trinity Railway Express Centreport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DFW Airport Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Marriott South Hotel Fort Worth
Marriott Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott
DFW Airport Marriott South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing