We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for an event at A T & T Stadium” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great choice for an event at A T & T Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here for the Notre Dame vs. ASU game at A T & T Stadium. We opted to stay outside of the immediate area to a.) save some money and b.) be away from massive congestion. We had a GREAT stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The room I was in was right next to the fitness center and every morning I was there, someone ran on the treadmill ( their right to use the equipment for sure) and I heard it every day, around 6 am. My advice would be to ask for a room away from the fitness room. That was basically my only con to the hotel and it was minor. I would suggest that the cleaning people put trash bags in the trash cans. I couldn't find a trash can in the immediate area (other than our room trash cans) to throw away some containers that we had take out in and I didn't want to fill the trash can with them in case something were to leak out into the trash cans that were not protected with a trash bag. That of course is to help the staff, not so much me. I know plenty of people wouldn't even thinking about the cleaning staff but I happen to like it as easy on them I can. There is no reason to destroy a room or leave a disgusting mess because I am not cleaning up after myself. The breakfast buffet was more than just basic. If one leaves the breakfast buffet hungry it is certainly their own fault. There was a bountiful array of foods to decide to enjoy for breakfast.The breakfast buffet had a variety of cold cereals, hot cereals, several fresh fruit items, as well as fruit cups, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, waffles (Shaped like the state of Texas), a breakfast meat (either sausage or bacon), yogurt, a variety of juices , breakfast teas & coffee. Beds were extremely comfortable and the internet was very good. I would most certainly return to this hotel again!! Well done Fairfield Inn & Suites. P.S., the wonderful woman who worked the breakfast bar was a sincere pleasure to speak with in the mornings... she needs a raise, she works her tail off!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West! I will take your comments regarding the trash liners to our next department head meeting and share your comments. We all appreciate your thoughtfulness regarding the reason behind them! In addition, I will share your notes with Gina, the breakfast hostess that was on duty during your visit; I know she will be thrilled to hear them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Worth area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    21
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
9
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here for the Columbus Day weekend while my husband was at a conference downtown. Just 10 minutes to downtown Fort Worth and nearby activities, only 45 minutes to Dallas. Quiet, clean, comfortable and super friendly! Maria at the front desk welcomed us, gave us ideas for what to do, offered board games if we needed them...very helpful. Gina is a whirlwind at breakfast. She was constantly making sure everything was stocked, fresh and kept the whole area spotless...always with a smile and a kind word. When I mentioned that the hot water for tea tasted like coffee, Gina got me fresh boiled water from the back room. The Texas waffles are a terrific treat! Housekeeping was at my door within minutes when we called down for an extra blanket and towels. The indoor pool is small, but fine for my daughter. Pool towels were not well stocked in the evening. Overall, one of the nicer hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanalrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
It was very refreshing to hear your lovely comments regarding the hotel and the service of the staff. I will share your comments with the individuals that you mentioned and I am sure this will make their day! We hope to see you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for the weekend of Jun 15th. The staff was absolutely wonderful! They were genuine and friendly. Loved our room, we had the king suite with the pullout sofa, our teenage son was happy to see a 2nd TV just for him! The rooms were clean and they looked brand new, the bed was very comfortable. If you are at the hotel during the week and during the day, you will have some airplane noise...but none on the weekend. Loved the breakfast in mornings too...lots to choose from. We really can't say enough of how helpful the front desk employees were.

Thanks to everyone there for making this a very pleasurable stay. The Bleakly Family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing remarks regarding the hotel and in particular the service of the staff. We really do try to go above and beyond for our guests and we are happy that you experienced that during your recent visit.

I'm happy to hear that your son enjoyed having his own area in the King Suite with the bed, TV and desk area. That really makes a difference when traveling with family members!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Worth area and having you as a guest at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Want to start out by saying that the staff was great. The inside off this hotel as real nice. My room was better then I could have ever thought. They let me have a birthday party for my kids and they were very helpful. Breakfast was great with the eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles and much more. I could talk all day about how I enjoyed it but you should check it out yourself.

Room Tip: Nice place best all year
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Scott-

I would first like to thank you for choosing our new Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB for your lodging accommodations! We are humbled by your comments and I am very excited to be able to share them with our staff. They all strive to ensure that all guests have an excellent stay and it is good to hear that they accomplished that.

I'm glad that you were able to carry out the birthday party for your children, sorry I missed the cake! We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels (or the next birthday) bring you back to the Fort Worth area.

Sincerely-

April
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Have stayed in other hotels in Ft. Worth, decided to try this one. Great decision! Clean, clean clean! Really nice, modern rooms. Friendly staff as well. Breakfast took a while because of a sports team staying at hotel all trying to eat at the same time, but that is not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Will M-

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West for your lodging needs as opposed to the usual ones you choose in the Fort Worth area. We are glad to have had you as our guest and I have shared your comments with our staff. I apologize the breakfast area was overcrowded with the team during your stay and as of April 1st, we have added additional chafers for our hot items to attempt to cut down on any congestion.

Thank you for your providing your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was visiting the Fort Worth, Texas and decided to try the Fairfield Inn, normally use Hampton, Marriott Hilton, and Sofitel on occasion depending on the type of trip. This time enjoying Fort Worth, Texas for business. and some pleasure.

It has been some time since staying at a Fairfield Inn, and was pleasantly surprised at the service at check inn, the front desk professional but made to feel very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and modern with pleasing decorations. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and enjoyed a pleasant nights rest. Room amenities with desk comfortable chair to work inn, good internet connections LED TV, Microwave, all good and also a fine business center with all equipment working. . The bathroom was very clean shower, water pressure, hot water and sink area all well appointed.

The pool area was clean and relaxing and a good fitness center was provided. The only item missing was a massage and sauna.

Breakfast at a chain Hotel is doesn’t seem to vary from location except for arrangement, freshness and cleanness which I would have to rate this one as one of the best. I did run into the Manager, April at breakfast, and was treated like I had stayed their often and very pleasant, warm and professional.

I would recommend this Fairfield Inn highly and will now try other locations again.

Room Tip: Perfer a higher floor with window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Kenneth-

Thank you for your glowing review of our new property in Fort Worth, TX! We are all very glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the hotel clean, comfortable and with the amenities you needed.

I have shared your remarks with our staff so that they can be proud of the cleanliness and service that they strive to provide. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through our area!

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here two nights on a family getaway weekend. Requested a crib, which was in the room when we arrived. Not only that, but they provided outlet covers for the electrical outlets, baby lotion and baby shampoo in the bathroom, and a small bottle of dish soap for cleaning bottles. Very thoughtful additions for traveling with a baby!

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled (or new, not sure which). Everything was fresh and clean in the lobby, hallways, and rooms. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear JonJ-

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Fort Worth I-30 West for your recent lodging needs and for your nice comments regarding our hotel and service. As a mother, I know how traveling with a baby and/or a child can be trying at times and I am glad that the amenities provided through our "Tots Travel Too" program were a welcome addition for you.

I have shared your comments with our staff so they too know that their actions are appreciated! We all look forward to your next visit to our property.

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Address: 6851 West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1777 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB is an ideal hotel destination for work or play. You'll be delighted with our amenities and convenient location, near Texas Christian University (TCU) and the Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base Fort Worth (NAS JRB). Stretch out in your spacious room or suite, which features perks like free high-speed Internet, 37-inch TVs, and deluxe bath products. Mornings here in Texas are always great, thanks to our free hotel breakfast; you can also enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, or a workout in the fitness center before heading out to explore Fort Worth or to visit NAS JRB. And be sure to enjoy great area attractions while you're here - TCU and the Fort Worth Zoo are both close by. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing