We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good hotel, but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good hotel, but isolated”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I picked this place because it's close to our branch facility here. It was a long drive from the DWF airport. Very nice hotel and very nice sweet staff, love them. Hotel is nice, book the golf view room. Breakfast buffet is small but ok, not expensive. Has nice size out door pool and basketball/tennis court. Two reasons I didn't give this place a five star: 1) too isolated. Nearest restaurants are about 10 to 15 min drive. But plus side is this facility is right across hwy114 from the Texas Speed Way. And 2) I booked a golf view room (which cost extra) but they give me a parking lot room. I was too tired to ask them to switch, but not thrilled abut it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    157
    44
    26
    24
See reviews for
93
113
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel... my husband spoke at a conference that was held there and we decided to stay in Dallas a few days afterwards because we'd never been there. The building itself is beautiful, marble or granite floors, nice artwork... We ate breakfast in the restaurant there the morning we left and it had a breakfast buffet as well as a chef that would make custom omelets and waffles, etc. It was very good and reasonably priced. I don't know if it was because they'd just filled it or not but the scrambled eggs in the buffet were piping hot. That is unusual in a buffet.

With the golf course and grounds so well-maintained and the interior very modern and clean, it was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and modern as well with comfortable beds and a lot of space. The wi-fi was pretty fast and the TV is HD with a good amount of basic channels INCLUDING (and this was big for me) the NFL Network... yay!

My ONLY problem -- and I suppose it wasn't huge -- was that the housekeeping staff forgot a couple things once or twice. We are coffee drinkers and they forgot to add the extra regular coffee packet we'd asked for; and, I had asked twice for an extra towel (2 were supplied... we needed one more - you know women and our hair after showers) and had to go get them both times from the front desk. One of the times, they didn't have it there when I went down and the front desk person said she would have one sent up. It never arrived.

I also really like hotel gift shops (they're expensive but sometimes have some really cool stuff if they employ good buyers) and the one there was kind of small and cramped.

These few things were pretty minor for us. There was free coffee in the restaurant so we were able to run down and get it when we couldn't make it in the room. My husband and I worked out the towel thing so that was no emergency. I only mention them because they seemed to be small requests and one would think they could be handled with some efficiency.

It occurred to me that the things that I mentioned may have been the case because this is a golf resort and their biggest clientele is the male of the species?

All in all, we had a nice stay. The folks that work there are really friendly. The bartender, Michael, was awesome and every single person who worked there made it a point to smile and say hi or check to see if everything was OK. And again, the building interior was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Sorry! Wish I could but I've only stayed there once so...
See more room tips
Green Features: Can't say... didn't notice anything that spoke to it one way or another.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeChesebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Although we at one time lived in Dallas for 16 years we were not familiar with the area and now I understand the reason. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. We checked into our room and I immediately noticed that there was mold surrounding the tub in the bathroom and wood was chipped and peeling at the door frame bottoms. There was a huge white stain on the desktop . All in all the room looked shoddy . The girl at the front desk was lovely and came up to show me three other rooms . Believe it or not all three had the same unsightly conditions. She said she would have the staff the next day check for other rooms. I thought it couldn't get worse until I woke to the sounds of the elevator banging and binging each time it came to our floor. I barely slept all night. The next morning we moved to a marginally better room with at least no mold. I decided to walk my dog the next morning and was greeted by a roach walking across the path surrounding the hotel , followed by a roach walking across the carpeted area of the lobby . This is Texas and there are roaches but you don't usually see them in broad daylight in the hotel itself. I am surprised by the good reviews given for this hotel . My husband is a Marriott rewards silver elite member and we usually have good luck with Marriott hotels. . This is a sad representation of the Marriott name.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgica14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time give us your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Marriott Hotel & Golf Club. Your feedback enables us to effectively to strive for providing a better service to our guest. Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the proper customer service experience. Should you have the opportunity to travel to this area in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a great hotel next to the Texas Motor Speedway. It was clean, it was quite, and not too much trouble to get to outside the city. Just a short drive to restaurants and shops in Alliance.
Also a straight shot to DFW on a less crowded highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Friendly, accommodating, competent front desk staff. Clean, fresh room and linens. Efficient housekeeping staff. Breakfast buffet reasonably priced, food 'okay', omelettes delicious. Waitstaff could have been a little more attentive, the restaurant was not overly busy at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I work together and sometimes we have to attend seminars together so we needed an overnight stay for a conference in the Roanoke, TX area and this was a perfect commute as well as stay. We arrived later in the evening and needed an early start so we ate in the bar and were very pleased with the ambience as well as the food and service. The room was comfy and the bed was a delight with no issues.Thank you very much from some weary travelers constantly on the run as you made our small getaway something to remember as a small oasis of place and time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very friendly staff; exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms; Texas-size swimming pool; very good golf facilities are just a few of the reasons I would recommend this location. As titled, if you are going to the "race" this would be an excellent place to stay. Even with all the road construction that is currently going on there was easy access to the property and the track is just across the roadway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,547 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle
Address: 3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, TX 76177 (Formerly Doral Tesoro Hotel and Golf Club)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle is a top choice among Dallas Fort Worth Hotels in Texas, offering a pristine location that overlooks an extraordinary 18-hole Jay Morrish golf course. Our hotel is also adjacent to the Texas Motor Speedway. Fort Worth is an ideal place for your next business or pleasure trip, full of thrilling attractions, world-class museums, and performing arts centers. For your visit to Fort Worth or Downtown Dallas, make Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle your home away from home. Our Fort Worth Golf Club hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Sundance Square, bursting with fine stores and restaurants, and the nearby Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District. Our hotel offers a full host of features for corporate travelers including flexible meeting space as well as expert event planners and catering. Stay at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle and experience it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel And Golf Club At Champions Circle
Marriott Fort Worth
Marriott At Champions Circle
Doral Tesoro Hotel Fort Worth
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club At Champions Circle Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing