We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the "Beloved" cottage at the Lockheart Gables Bed and Breakfast for my birthday. The room was beautiful not to mention spacious. There were custom cookies waiting for us upon our arrival. The owners were helpful in deciding on a dinner choice for that evening. They even took and printed a picture of us to commemorate the occasion. We loved the late breakfast choice that was served on our own patio. Every moment of our time was relaxing. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place is just a fairy tale! We had a BEAUTIFUL room with a heart shaped Jacuzzi and the shower was just awesome! Completely breath taking and the service was great. Breakfast was brought to our room and it just was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The best stay I've experienced at a bed and breakfast. Nice, comfortable room and amenities. It's clear the owners are working hard to create a class B&B and are justifiably proud of their work. Good, personalized gingerbread cookies and peach tea upon arrival was a nice touch. Cinnamon rolls and coffee were very good and the best part of the breakfasts.

A great getaway that's close to a lot of things to do and see in the Fort Worth area. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Didn't get a good look at the other rooms, but I've heard the Love Nest is nice as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jteacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We absolutely loved the romantic B&B!!! We stayed in the sweetheart cottage. The room was spacious and the bed was to die for. Everything about the room screamed romance. The hospitality was above and beyond. The gingerbread cookies were delicious and decorated to fit our special day. Our breakfast omelet and cinnamon rolls were truly the best I have ever had. Bill and Kelly made us feel right at home. Loved every minute of our stay, we will definitely will be back!!

Room Tip: The sweetheart cottage has a shower room with 3 different shower heads ( rainshower) and 6 jets, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Loved staying at Lockheart Gables!!!! Couldn't have had a better stay. The gingerbread cookies were so yummy, the heart shaped tub was so relaxing and the sheets on the king size bed = perfection!
We stayed in the Love Nest the night of our wedding and just loved the little touches of love in the room and the Innkeepers were just as wonderful!
Truly an amazing stay and we plan to be back again!
Highly recommend Lockheart Gables!
Manuel & Jenna 4/20/13

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennfrnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This place is awesome! We stayed in Love Nest but took tours of all the rooms. They are unique, romantic, and very, very nice! We had wonderful decorated gingerbread cookies, a great breakfast and a room full of amenities. We had a great dinner at Lucilie's which was very closeby and had great food. We told all our friends about this place and will definitely be going back. The pictures do not do the place justice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyHinMidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very Victorian beauty that upon entering takes you back into a time when our world was still innocent. Where love and respect endures all things. This B&B will give back to you that loving and relaxing feeling in a clean, comfortable, truely1800's home that you can make your own memories in. Bill and Kelly are such kind and caring people that honestly want to serve you and me and all those that visit their home. Miss Kelly can make you a cinnamon role that melts in your mouth. I loved the bed and new sheets so much I wanted to stay. This home will leave anyone feel that warm spot in your heart. Lockheart is not overrated on any site, but it should be rated best of best. Staying there will be the best choice for suprising spouse to renew your vows too. love ya'll and can't wait to come stay again!!

Room Tip: "Love Birds and Window Light choose the Love Nest"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,705 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 114 in Fort Worth
397 reviews
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 114 in Fort Worth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5220 Locke Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5218
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: £150 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a night's stay ... it's a romantic experience! Wonderful romantic suites, all with heart-shaped, jetted tubs for 2 and luxurious king beds in all suites. Breakfast is served in-room at the time you request. Special treats and non-alcoholic beverages available 4-6! Perfect for wedding nights, honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, and romantic getaways. Amazing garden wedding venue with rock waterfall and gazebo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockheart Gables Bed And Breakfast
Lockheart Gables Hotel Fort Worth
Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing